We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oyster Pond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Wanted something peaceful , beautiful scenery and very clean.
Read many reviews and they were exactly as described.
A boutique type hotel with personalised service. Carine the owner was exceptional.
It was low season, when we got there she upgraded our room at no extra cost.
We were also able to check in early and also check out late given our flights.
I would certainly recommend this beautiful bungalow and wonderful service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Our third stay at Les Balcones, and once again, a pleasurable week. The location is perfect, as we were able to walk to multiple restaurants and entertainment options. The studio was sparkling clean and the air conditioner worked well. Not much of a problem with mosquitoes this time, which was great because we enjoy sitting on the terrace and watching the activity is the marina below. This place is so quiet, and we feel right at home and very safe with the alarm system, gated parking area, etc. The only slight disappointment was that the XM radio speakers on the terrace were not working, but that was the only thing that could have been improved. We were interested in a catamaran tour, and Carine recommended Funseaker. We had a wonderful time, and appreciated the suggestion. Can't wait for our next opportunity to stay at Les Balcones next year.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank stmartinqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond is our go to place in St. Martin.David and Carine are wonderful hosts and the location and view is perfect. Take a short walk down the hill to the marina and you will have a great view of St. Barth's, as well as your choice of waterfront bar, lunch or dinner. A short five minute drive takes you to Dawn Beach, a premier location for bathing and snorkeling, as well as enjoying the atmosphere at Busby's Beach Bar.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Our 2 weeks at Les Balcons were the perfect home-away-from-home for us … very comfortable, air conditioned accommodation, slept well, a wonderful view from our sheltered deck of the bay and the ocean with boats coming and going from time to time (we used the outdoor table and chairs on the deck for many of our “at-home” meals), a very practical, full kitchen in which to prepare some of our meals, several enjoyable restaurants within easy walking distance for those meals out … all managed by our thoughtful and very helpful host, Carine. This location was ideal for us - comfortably rural and yet only 15 minutes by car from the SCUBA Fun Dive Center in Philipsburg (main reason for our trip). Useful to consider renting a car in advance through Les Balcons - not only will the car be waiting for you at Les Balcons when you get there, but the car rental company will pick you up at the airport and get you back there at the end of your trip - both at no cost (tips appreciated). Les Balcons is also an excellent base from which to see the rest of the island, including shopping for organic fruit, vegetables and other groceries at the main shopping center in Marigot (next to the McDonald’s with free WiFi), AND being able to drop by the best bakery on the island for chocolate croissants (although Les Balcons will have your bakery items waiting for you at the office each morning if you wish)! We’d thought it would be helpful to have a TV with CNN, etc. but never did turn it on. What you see on the Balcons’ web site is what you get - great panoramas of the rooms (and views) - very helpful for considering your options. We were very happy with #20 on the top level - quiet, easy to get to from the parking lot, short walk down to the nearest restaurant. Les Balcons was a big part of one of our best trips over the years! Thanks so much, Carine!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank jimmQ164OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We have just returned from a week's stay at Les Balcons (May 31- June 7, 2017). The accommodations were very nice: fabulous view of Oyster Pond and the bungalow was lovely- very clean and had everything we needed for a enjoyable stay. Carine was very hospitable- eager to help with information about the area and was very responsive to any questions that we had about the facilities and local restaurants and things to do. We would highly recommend Les Balcons if you are looking for a quiet, scenic and friendly place to stay during your visit to St. Martin. We are anxiously awaiting our return in November. Merci Carine for making our stay a great one!

Pat and David

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
7.0 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,815 reviews
1.1 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
1.1 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
404 reviews
8.9 km away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
0.5 km away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond

Address: 15 Avenue du Lagon, Oyster Pond 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range: €101 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individual bungalows in Caribbean gardens with swimming pool. They are situated on beautiful Oyster Pond with a marvelous view of the marina and sail boats. You will be in a peaceful, quiet, familial and casual ambiance.Our bungalows can accommodate 2 to 5 people. Each unit has a private terrace with splendid view and barbecue grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Balcons d`Oyster Pond Hotel Oyster Pond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing