We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$148
Hotels.comUS$148
eDreamsUS$148
FindHotelUS$148
TravelocityUS$148
Orbitz.comUS$148
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
543
193
31
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
543
193
31
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dawn beach marble floors diving board one bedroom suite fully stocked kitchen view from the balcony both sides hill island maarten ocean balconies sxm hurricane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Where do I begin? This place was awesome. The view was spectacular and it was very peaceful and quiet the entire time we were there. The staff was very friendly and nice. They were also very accomidating and helpful with providing information on places to visit and eat as well. The overall experience was one to remember definitely. When I return I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Q3674YJkeithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2020

We are delighted that you enjoyed your quiet and peaceful time at Princess Heights Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to St Maarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

We recently returned from a vacation on St Maartens and spent one night at this hotel before we came home. The hotel is built on the side of a mountain so a very steep climb . The views were incredible looking at the Atlantic ocean, St Barth's island and the Westin Dawn Beach Resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which was quite nice with large bedrooms and a good size balcony . There seemed to be an issue with checking into the room and we had to wait over an hour after the expected check in time to get our room with really no explanation given . The hotel is very out of the way and has no restaurant or shops . You would need a taxi to go anyplace . I did find the staff friendly and Tom even drove us to a local restaurant to eat and came back to pick us up a couple hours later which we appreciated . I probably would not stay there again based on how far is is from anything. .

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank curtip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2020

Thank you for your review. Most of our guests enjoy the private location and rent a car. They find the location private yet convenient to many areas. Our team member, Tom, driving you to a local restaurant is a great example of our staff going above and beyond to accommodate our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

This was an awesome experience for us. We had room 9 in the lower building. Tess escorted us to the parking and then to the views up to our room and then in the room. The views give you a perspective of the views all the way to St Bart as well as a valley view which is something we never had before. Here we saw a monkey as well as lots of other wild life. It was beautiful. The room was owner owned so the furnishings are their taste which suited us well. The unit had everything we needed for our stay and was clean with no issues to report. We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Great views of the Valley and Dawn Beach
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2020

We are delighted that you had an awesome experience at Princess Heights Hotel. Indeed the wildlife and views surrounding the hotel are spectacular. We look forward to welcoming you back to St Maarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

We're three days into our vacation. The location of this place is, at best, remote. We were told beach access. Absolutely not true. To get to the beach you need to go through a construction site and get past two guards. We tried to move, but were told no refund on the unused days. The room is nice. View from the balcony is great. The location is the pits. If you go, you want to be IN Phillipsburg.

I will never use this travel agent again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Wouldn't recommend to anyone, because staff with maneger ls disrespectful and unpleasant. It's pure ripping off the money, specially with long term rental!!! Location is to far from everything, no market, no restoran, no room service, no elevator and no handicap adjustment.The pool is not children safe and they have no access to own beach. They definitely don't deserve those stars!!!! It's definitely not worth those money, to pay just for wiev.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews