We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oyster Bay Beach Resort(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Plantation(Orient Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$167
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holland House Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$207
WIOL.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$134
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
529
189
29
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
189
29
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdawn beachnew buildingrental carcondo hotelfull kitchenmarble floorssecond buildingflights of stairsliving roombig fishno elevatorgrand casegated communityfront officejetted tubexplore the islandview from the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My fiancée surprised me with a wonderful stay at the Princess Heights Hotel. We have visited St. Maarten for many years and this property was quiet, well landscaped, the room with a view of St. Bart's was large, clean and comfortable and the balcony was perfect for evening wine and cheese or morning coffee. There are two buildings and we were fortunate to have the one with an elevator! The reception desk had very polite, professional employees which was a pleasure. This property is set up on a hill so that having a car is a must. It is easy to get to some nice restaurants and beaches and near the border of the French side. We had to prolong our stay and the manager was so accommodating we were impressed! I definitely recommend Princess Heights as the value for the room was not disappointing.

Room Tip: Two buildings at Princess Heights, only one with an elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patty0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Terrace had a great view of the sea. Nice property if you really need a quiet and relaxing place.

Room and bathroom were big. Nice kitchenette. Staff were very helpful in getting my daily taxi requests. Those Dutch kids were great!

Room Tip: I had room 1005A so I was on the top floors of the property.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Very private. The rooms are nice with a little kitchen and all the basics. It requires a long drive up a private gated community road but you can walk down steps to get to Dawn Beach via the Westin. Small grocery items can be purchased at Oyster Pond or the larger market on Bush Road, on the way from the airport.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank parpaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Thank you for a great 10 day stay. Our room was always cleaned and the staff went out of the way to find towels when we had a boat excursion early in the morning and the maid service was closed. The staff makes this place!
Room (suite)was well furnished, kitchen had a 2 burner cooktop with pans and dishes that fit our needs. Kitchen also had a small dorm size frig to hold our drinks and food needs.
The location is near some decent restaurants and bars. Great view of Dawn Beach even though it is not on the beach. We rented a car and drove around the island to every point. Thank you Princess Heights.

Room Tip: Rent a car from the airport.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My wife and I booked through Costco and were very happy with our choice. Tis was our 6th trip to St. Maartin and we've stayed in different locations on the Dutch side and the accomodations here are among the best. Our unit was clean, spacious, and offered an amazing view of the water. We were here for the first few days of the Heineken Regatta and were able to watch the boats from our balcony as they sailed by. In addition to the beach, there are a number of very good restaurants, a coffee and lite bite bar, and a small grocery store for immediate needs close by.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback on your stay at Princess Heights. We are very happy to that you had a great time on your 6th time on Island and had the change to enjoy the Heineken Regatta.

Do not hesitate to contact us when coming back so we can prepare a returning guest special discount for you!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews