We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean View Room is worth it and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Princess Heights Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2017

First, I would love to thank Carmen and Minck for above and beyond service for helping us with our stay in St.Martin!! Keep up the great work!!

Now to the hotel. Yes, you have to go up steep grade roads to get here, but oh boy...if you have an ocean view room, you are in paradise! The view is....well, one that could have you on your balcony for hours looking at the beach.Enjoy with your favorite drink! The rooms are very very clean, spacious, and all the goodies needed for cooking and drinking. The location of this hotel is perfect if you want to see the island and for a trip to St.Barths. So go ahead and spoil yourself by staying here with an ocean view room. Happy travels!

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChicagoPat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share you positive comments about your experience at Princess Heights. It's great to know that you enjoy your ocean views from the balcony and all the amenities of our suites. Thank you also for your comments on our staff members Minck and Carmen, we are sure they'll feel proud to read your feedback!

Do not hesitate to contact us when coming back to the island so we can provide with our returning guest specials!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

My fiancée surprised me with a wonderful stay at the Princess Heights Hotel. We have visited St. Maarten for many years and this property was quiet, well landscaped, the room with a view of St. Bart's was large, clean and comfortable and the balcony was perfect for evening wine and cheese or morning coffee. There are two buildings and we were fortunate to have the one with an elevator! The reception desk had very polite, professional employees which was a pleasure. This property is set up on a hill so that having a car is a must. It is easy to get to some nice restaurants and beaches and near the border of the French side. We had to prolong our stay and the manager was so accommodating we were impressed! I definitely recommend Princess Heights as the value for the room was not disappointing.

Room Tip: Two buildings at Princess Heights, only one with an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patty0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Terrace had a great view of the sea. Nice property if you really need a quiet and relaxing place.

Room and bathroom were big. Nice kitchenette. Staff were very helpful in getting my daily taxi requests. Those Dutch kids were great!

Room Tip: I had room 1005A so I was on the top floors of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Very private. The rooms are nice with a little kitchen and all the basics. It requires a long drive up a private gated community road but you can walk down steps to get to Dawn Beach via the Westin. Small grocery items can be purchased at Oyster Pond or the larger market on Bush Road, on the way from the airport.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank parpaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Thank you for a great 10 day stay. Our room was always cleaned and the staff went out of the way to find towels when we had a boat excursion early in the morning and the maid service was closed. The staff makes this place!
Room (suite)was well furnished, kitchen had a 2 burner cooktop with pans and dishes that fit our needs. Kitchen also had a small dorm size frig to hold our drinks and food needs.
The location is near some decent restaurants and bars. Great view of Dawn Beach even though it is not on the beach. We rented a car and drove around the island to every point. Thank you Princess Heights.

Room Tip: Rent a car from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
4 km away
Horizon View Beach Hotel
Horizon View Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Philipsburg
123 reviews
10.1 km away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
7.6 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa
8.7 km away
Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Azure Hotel & Art Studio
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
410 reviews
4 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#2 of 12 in Philipsburg
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Heights Hotel

Address: Oyster Pond Road #156 | Dawn Beach, Oyster Pond, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range: €122 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess Heights Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Luxury Boutique Condo Hotel offering Studio, One & Two bedroom Suites with fully equipped gourmet kitchens and large balconies with majestic ocean views to the Atlantic ocean an french St. Barths. It is located on a hillside overlooking dawn beach, which makes the views of this hotel simply astonishing. Princess Heights has been awared multiple times as "St. Maarten Leading Hotel" by the World Travel awards (2013, 2014 and 2016) and also with Tripadvisor's Excellence award for the last 6 years due to the quality of our property and it's personalized, vip guest service. On site hotel amenities include a freshwater pool, free internet, free parking, free daily newspaper, daily maid service, gym room and concierge service. Additional services include: Car rental, Cell phone rental, Beach chair & umbrella rental. 5 Restaurants close by. It's 10 min to Philipsburg, 15 min to Orient Bay and a 4-minute walk to Dawn Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Princess Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Heights Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
Princess Heights St Maarten Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing