We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
125
25
6
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
25
6
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool the beds were extremely comfortable own bathroom every morning private patio oysters master bedroom outdoor shower grocery shopping long weekend oyster bay resort french border lounge chairs ocean front beautiful island sint maarten cbc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

The Coral Beach villa was expensive but an excellent accommodation. Island is still recovering from Irma hurricane but plenty good things to do and see. Nicely appointed home with modern amenities, it is large and homey. Spent much time just lazing around the pool with a barbecue and outdoor shower on deck that overlooks a lovely beach that is steps away. Walkable to the Oyster Bay resort and a few nearby restaurants, a car is needed to fully enjoy your stay. Rental cars are brought to the resort and a service will do some grocery shopping for you. It’s near to the French border and accessible to a few restaurants across Oyster Pond. The world class Grand Case restaurants are about a twenty minute drive away. Watched the sailboats in the Heineken Regatta pass by from our deck!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank avaritah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

The last 2 weeks of February we stayed at the Coral Beach Resort, which is now part
of the Oyster Bay Resort on Dwn Beach.
We had waited for 2 years since the the storm for this resort to re-open. This truly a diamond in the rough !!!
We were in villa # 12-a three master bedroom unit, each with its own bathroom, living room, dining area, huge outdoor deck with swiming pool, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. The kitchen appliances were all stainless steel. Housekeeping was there every day, and pool cleaning and testing was done approx. every 3 days.
We were the king and queen of our castle. Unfortunately after 2 weeks in heaven
we traveled back to the states and began counting the days for our return next February.
If you want a chance to live the life of luxury, the The Coral Beach Resort is for you.
See you in February, come knock on our door.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Villa 1 and it was absolutely amazing!! The villas are completely remodeled and complete with all the amenities you could need. The beds were extremely comfortable, the view was fabulous, awesome private pool setup on the oceanfront and you have easy access to the main resort at Oyster Bay Beach Club for the restaurant, bar, hot tub, etc. We absolutely loved it here and can’t wait to come back! Ricardo, the manager, and his staff were excellent and made sure every guest was very well taken care of! If you’re looking for a little piece of heaven in Sint Maarten this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travel228740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

We went for our anniversary and the villa was breathtaking. The staff is exceptional and you have all of the comforts of a luxurious home! From the private pool, to the beautiful bedrooms and well appointed kitchen, there's no need to leave the Villa!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 24karat2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Beautiful condo with open floor plan. All amenities necessary for a great vacation. Included washer/dryer, iron, bathroom amenities, beach towels, snorkeling gear, sunscreen, and even cheater glasses. Great views of the harbor, maid service twice a week, fold out couch for guest, cable TV, WiFi, AC, on site security, and property manager, as well as "ginger" the cat, gated and much more. They are part of the Oyster Bay Resort, which provides you with dining, pool, weight room and shops. Bring bathing suit, flip flops, and your sense of adventure.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews