We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$288
View deal
CheapTickets
US$288
View deal
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
692
717
375
158
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
717
375
158
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum point dock bar east end of the island infinity pool older units time share fish david's restaurant seven mile beach grand cayman italian kitchen welcome party quiet side liquor store ocean view one bedroom unit stingray city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Fantastic self-contained apartment (recently renovated and super clean) with a beautiful location and good amenities, however our staycation was disrupted by our Saturday night experience. Between the hours of 11:30pm and 1:45am we had to call the front desk four times with noise complaints as the apartment above us was hosting a party. We could hear them word-for-word singing and shouting, counting down to take their drink shots and what sounded like furniture being thrown around. The front desk seemed to take no action until we rang the fourth time and they then sent security. We then heard shouting and running down the stairs of the building to the carpark where a fist fight between one of the guests upstairs and the security guard took place. After this the guests were allowed back to the room and the noise continued until 3:30am. Not even an apology was offered for the major inconvenience, a pretty disappointing way for the Morritts to have dealt with the situation.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AnnalisaRP1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

I stayed here recently for a staycation just to get away to the quiet side of the Island. I had an amazing time. Oceanfront view — sat on the balcony to watch the sun rise both mornings.

There were activities at the pool on Sunday when I arrived. It was a nice way to keep kids occupied.

I spent a lot of time at Mimis dockside restaurant as the food is really good and I could catch the football game. The drinks were sooooo good and went down a little too well. The staff was extremely nice and made conversation each time I was there. Service was exceptional and the food that I ordered arrived quickly.

I plan on returning, so get the frozen drinks ready!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank midwestgal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed a two night break in the East End . You really do feel away from it all here and it is also a place where couples and families can relax and have fun without getting on each other’s nerves ! Lots of sunbeds for everyone either by the pools or on the beach. The Dock bar does an excellent happy hour and food is excellent too. Morritts is also doing a admirable job keeping lots of people employed in uncertain times. Already looking to go back. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank danbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Morritt's staycation is the best, together with other family members the week end was as if we had all plan a family reunion. The Ocean view from our 2 bedrooms on the 3rd floor of the Londoner was so very spacious and beautiful a view I have never had time to enjoyed before on my beautiful Island. Besides having a kitchen with all needed supplies to cook, we also enjoyed some great food from Mimi's and David's Restaurants. Our family and many others family members purchase time share. I plan to return in September 2020 for my 22nd wedding Anniversary.. It was that great. BIG Thanks to Archie Whittaker very helpful indeed a excellent manager. Thanks also to the customer service team for taking care of us and other working who assisted in different areas of our stay.

Room tip: Londoner rooms very spacious and the balcony lots of space
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cocobopee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Huskey, General Manager at Morritt's Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hello Cocobopee,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your Birthday Staycation, and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy that you stayed with us. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Morritt’s Resort and that you found all the staff to be wonderful, as they work hard to make sure all guests have a great vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We are pleased that you would consider us again in future. In the mean time we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Would just like to thank Archie for the excellent service. Morritts should be extremely proud to have him on board
Awesome customer service well mannered made sure everyone was comfortable while enjoying our girls staycation. Had such a blast we purchased timeshare thanks to Archie
All the staffs was excellent the rooms was very spacious and comfortable and well equipped. It was never a dull moment it was just a happy staycation

Thanks again

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank guwapkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Huskey, General Manager at Morritt's Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hello Guwapkk,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your Staycation, and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy that you stayed with us. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Morritt’s Resort and that you found all the staff to be wonderful, as they work hard to make sure all guests have a great vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Welcome to the family. In the mean time we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews