We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$299
View deal
Trip.comUS$299
Hotels.comUS$299
TravelocityUS$299
Orbitz.comUS$299
CheapTicketsUS$299
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveller rating
692
717
376
158
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
717
376
158
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum point dock bar east end of the island infinity pool older units time share fish david's restaurant seven mile beach grand cayman italian kitchen welcome party quiet side liquor store ocean view one bedroom unit stingray city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2020 via mobile

It's a rainy day and we are inside and restricted.
Time to reflect and whimsically think about my special time last April at the Morritts Grand Resort and Tortuga Club, Grand Cayman.
A big birthday was at hand and a group of my dearest friends
celebrated with me royally at this lovely timeshare resort on the East Side.
The wonderful and caring staff made sure us biddies had the best time, and that we did!
Snorkeling, swimming, sunning,
exploring the island,excursions eating out,cooking in,drinking at the swim up bar,
rubbing shoulders with new friends and enjoying the daily and evening entertainment.. we were free!
We lived it to the full and my big birthday was complete, made possible by Morritts and staff, with their beautiful resort spread out on the more quieter side of this idyllic island.
Who knew this would all change and life would be different for a while?
Incredibly fortunate that we could tuck this in before ports closed and hotel doors shuttered.
But we can take heart that this too shall pass and we can once again make a trip to the Grand Cayman and spend a week with Morritts hosting us all the way!
Put it on the list why don't you?

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Mo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Huskey, General Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hello 838moc,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent Birthday bash vacation to Grand Cayman, and for sharing your experience and insight with the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy that you stayed with us. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Morritt’s Resort and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are pleased that you would consider us again in future. In the meantime we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2020

I have stayed at Morritts over 10 times since 1999 and the resort has been consistently clean and well maintained. Mattresses could be upgraded for a more comfortable night sleep. Otherwise a great experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
4  Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Huskey, General Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hello Lori T,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Morritts Resort and we look forward to your next visit. In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

this was a very clean, resort
we exchanged through interval for a 2 bedroom 3 bath with full kitchen and it was newly remodeled with new appliances and quartz countertops beds were comfy
everyone was nice and pleasant
diving was not great on east end but having the dive shop and boat at the resort was nice our 14 year old got a few dives in the books visability is amazing
due to coronovirus it wasnt busy at all
they had daily activites by the pool and music
food was ok , we cooked most nights or went to 7 mile beach to eat
beach is corally but has lots of fish to see right as you walk out it beautiful
its really windy on this side everywhere else is perfect
go to rum point, it super fun and has a great sunset its about 20 min north and then go a little farther to starfish point we saw sting rays and starfish in the ocean
7 mile beach about 45 min and worth it, sugary soft sandy beaches that are free and clear bathwater ocean it wasnt busy either we had alot of the beach to ourselves
grocery- Fosters is the local market there is one close to the resort not open on sundsays and closes at 7 pm every night i would stop at the fosters by the airportt or the one in savannah on the way to the resort the one by the resort is very small with limited things there is a subway in the wyndam next door and an italian place a few others but not much by the resort and the food is the same in every resort restaurant which were closed alot due to not being busy
they charge for electric and mini golf is $10 per person
everyone was nice, we werent haggled by time share people either
it would be super fun had the virus not halted travel i think
1st time to the island and it was great i would stay here again but next time will try 7 mile beach

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank O5558JAchristopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Huskey, General Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hello O5558JAchristopherh,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are delighted that you had a nice stay and have experienced all the amenities that our resort and Grand Cayman has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! In the mean time we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

This is known as a great divers' resort, which diver's seem to flock to. What I experienced was a tired and dirty resort with poor customer service and money grabbing at every angle.

Many of the front desk workers are outrageously rude and condescending. I overheard them making fun of various guests so I brought my camera out to video them and that shut them up. I could not believe that in today's day and age, a resort's staff would act like this.

As far as their money grabbing, I have listed a few examples:
1. "Hydro" charge for all electricity used in unit. Watch out as they have meters for each unit. I have been a member of RCI for 20 years and never experienced such an absurd charge.
2. Happy Hour gimmick-I asked for a glass of wine on the HH list and bartender poured somewhat heavy and then double charged me.
3. Restaurant special events-they offered a barbecue buffet for $40/person with food anyone could cook better on their own barbecue at home. We went to Tukka, which is an excellent restaurant down the street and had a fabulous meal for 1/3 the price.

Overall, my husband and I went home wondering where does all the resort money go? They certainly do not put money into updating their rooms as we felt like we were back in the 90's. Our room had a extremely filth rug, broken tiles and extremely outdated kitchen. The only good thing I can say is the beach was clean and beautiful!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tree1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Huskey, General Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hello tree1013,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. While we wish you had a better experience, we take guest feedback very seriously. Utility fees in Grand Cayman is common unless renting. Other resorts charge mandatory "resort fees' upwards over $300 per week and then say that internet and utilities are free. It is very disconcerting to read this. What you described certainly does not meet the standard we set forth here at Morritt's Resort. You can be assured that all members of our Management team will review this, so we can address the issue. Please accept our deepest apologies for anything that made your stay with us an unpleasant experience. In the meantime, we wish you happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

This property is old and not well maintained. Even when the property was not full, we requested an upgrade one month in advance, we were put in the farthest building away from beach, backside to road and side of building facing dumpsters. How we know it was not full is because there were few people on beach, and cars in parking lot, a tight limited number of room lights on in buildings and general amount of people walking around property or at pools. Staff delayed us two hours at check-in with the rouse that they were trying to find us a nice unit, even so far as to say it was with the supervisor to made final decision as we stood and waited twenty minutes for them to review and make a final decision on our unit.. Based on other people’s reviews, we know that to be ploy, they were never intended to provide us with a newer until or closer to beach. What we got was an old tired unit, terrible location, that had cracked tiles on floors and in shower, broken lock, broken closet door, cabinet hinge broken, dirty walls, doors, etc. Requested two pillows for pull out sofa (they were not in unit). Took four phone calls and eight hours later to get them. Every phone call it was another excuse, another person to blame. Finally, got pillows from night housekeeper at 11 p.m. Beach was dirty with seaweed, and other stuff, staff never out there to clean beach, never saw staff around property cleaning anything. Thatched and wood umbrella on beach had rusty nails sticky through so if you stood up under it, they would have poked you in the head. This was the worst RCI property we have ever stayed in. While we had heard the renovated units in certain building are nice, as you will see from other reviews, those are given out to owners and if property gives you impression that you can request an upgrade, they will never put in you in one of those units. It is there way of getting you to book at the property because we are telling you there were so many vacant units when we were there and they still chose us to put us in the worst one-bedroom you could imagine. While housekeeping came every day, that is the only bright thing we could say about the unit. We got fresh towels every day, beds were made and counters cleaned.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
6  Thank tig702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Huskey, General Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hello tig702,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are very sorry that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We are currently renovating all units that need to be updated. Rest assured that we will review these points further with our entire team, so we can address all issues. In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews