We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Gite in a very peaceful area.”
other travellers have booked this property
Anjou farmhouse situated on the outskirts of a tiny village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anjou farmhouse situated on the outskirts of a tiny village
Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or an evening bbq in our traditional Anjou preau Cool off in our refreshing pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Anjou farmhouse situated on the outskirts of a tiny village
Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or an evening bbq in our traditional Anjou preau
Cool off in our refreshing pool
Relax in the peaceful garden at Bois Langlois
Comfortable downstairs bedroom
The kitchen leads through to the dining and lounge area
Dining and lounge area
The lounge has beautiful views across the garden and surrounding countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bauge, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sandy54Sc...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gite in a very peaceful area.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a very pretty Gite which has been beautifully furnished and maintained by Margaret & Roger. It has everything you could want for a lovely holiday. We especially liked the outside dining area, the bikes and the BBQ. We used it as a base for visiting the Loire area. It is a short drive to many chateaux and interesting villages. There is a new cycle/walk route just being finished which runs right past the road end, there is another nearby too, although the roads are very quiet to walk or cycle on. Nice big garden very peaceful. Saw deer, red squirrel, bats. Nothing is too much trouble for Roger or Margaret who were thoughtful kind and very welcoming.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggerZ
Southampton - UK
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

First and foremost this isn't a gite this is a home. Hosts Roger and Margaret cannot do too much for you and are always on hand with information about the local area.

The accommodation is set in the most peaceful environment miles from anything resembling civilisation so be warned if you need a busy surrounding this isn't the place for you.

The location is perfectly placed for exploring the historic Loire valley and Angers, Saumur and Chinon come highly recommended.

I cannot say more without sounding totally gushy but this the very best accommodation we have found in ten years of French trips

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fin33
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful, rural gite”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very rural gite. A car is a must, but it didn't take long to get anywhere It sits in quiet countryside with walks close by and lovely views. The garden is lovely and we spent a bit of time just sitting reading there. There are also some plum trees and we arrived at just the right time to get plums every day!

The accommodation is attached to the owner's house. The owners themselves were friendly and always willing to suggest activities and help with anything we needed. The gite is beautifully renovated and comfortable to stay in. The ceilings upstairs, where 2 of the 3 bedrooms are, are very low but I think my husband who is 6'1" only bumped his head once.

Directions to the property were spot on and Margaret and Roger were on hand to show us round. It had everything we needed although the wi-fi only works outside and is a little temperamental, I assume because of the rural location. It was only annoying for me because I was trying to do an online course, but I suspect that wouldn't be a problem to most people.

So all in all a good holiday in a lovely spot.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey C
Caloundra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A great ocation in country France, Roger and Margaret were perfect hosts. Accomodation was a charming cottage, Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and helpfulness of the hosts
Liked least: Low ceiling in part of top floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R
Ashover, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, lovely personal touch!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely location and well appointed gite! While there are plenty of gites of the same standard the personal touch really makes this stand out. Not going to say any more as we want to be able to get in next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loads
Liked least: Not a lot but a car is essential even for very local things
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing