We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous time!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Lake View of House. front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front of house
Lake View of House.
front view
Sitting
Sitting2
Bedroom1
Bedroom3
Hall
Aerial View of area
Wild Rose Tour Bus
Lough Gill
Lough Gill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dromahair, County Leitrim, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie M
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A fabulous time!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful week staying in this beautiful home.Plenty of space, comfortable bedrooms and living areas...fully eqipped. A great location for travelling into Sligo whilst residing in a tranquil picturesque setting. Not far from Glencar waterfall, Hazelwood Forest and other must-see locatins. Imelda and Jo are excellent hosts, nothing is a bother ...Imelda left me a lovely cake to kick off my birthday celebrations. We would definitely return and hopefully will in the not too distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Julie. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsMcderm...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really excellent home, beautiful surroundings and all round lovely holiday. Very impressed and looking forward to visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you Mairead. Glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at Dromahair was excellent!!!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay at Dromahair was excellent! Imelda was very hospitable and was very concerned that all of our needs were taken care of during our stay here. The house is beautifull !!! It sits on a hill overlooking a farm some distance from the house, with views of a wonderful lake as well. We found our stay here was central to all the activities we had planned for during our stay in the area. Dromahair is a
small village not far from the house with a few pubs and restaurants to choose from. Sligo is a little further from the house, but is much larger in size with a number of stores and shops to explore. Strandhill which is also an easy drive from the house, has reputation for being one of the more popular spots in Ireland for surfing. My son and his wife, both enthusiastic surfers, spent a whole day surfing at Strandhill during our stay here . MY wife and I, and my daughter and her fiancé also took advantage of the opportunity to explore Glencar Falls and hike to the Devil's Chimney falls, one of the highest waterfalls in Ireland. We truly enjoyed our stay in Dromahair and visiting the surrounding area. The house and location were perfect for offering the peace and serenity of the countryside to return to following our days of exploring the area. Thank you Imelda and Joe for making our stay so wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you Richard, Kathy and family. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you all and we are so glad you enjoyed your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
2 reviews
“Fabulous holiday!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Came to Ireland tracing ancestors!!!! House was stunning.....everything we needed and right in the middle of gorgeous scenery with a castle within walking distance. Immaculate and loads of room.....lovely homemade scones for us arriving.....I hope to go back in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you Jane. It was a pleasure and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
2 reviews
“Idyllic property situated in scenic location”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This holiday stay was perfect with peaceful location and views to die for (overlooking Lough Gill). We found the property very comfortable and peaceful with a spacious feel and good facilities. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you Richard, Liz and Tommy. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing