We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding 👏”

Riverbank Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Dromahair
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

I cannot recommend this restaurant enough the quality of food is unbelievable even the kids meals are great choices & quality at reasonable prices
There is bar food & restaurant upstairs both of equal standards....
I would highly recommend this place for couples family or just a sat night out as music in the bar most weekends

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 921orlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

Came here with my mother and boyfriend. We had eaten here before and enjoyed the food, and decided to return on a nice Sunday afternoon. We pulled into the car park at 3.30.

When we got upstairs we waited to be seated. One waitress walked past us three times, not even saying "I'll be with you in a minute." Or something of the like. Eventually another waitress saw us waiting and informed us that the restaurant was closed for lunch and not open for dinner until 5. "But downstairs they are still serving."

Off we went downstairs, and lo and behold we are told the same thing. Lunch menu closed, sorry, come back at five.

We went down the road to Luna and even though we walked in the door at 4, they let us order off the lunch menu which finished at four.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RonocNiderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Check out this hidden gem in Dromahaire for fine dining at its best. You will not be disappointed !!!!
Fantastic value for money. Great selection to choose from on the menu, Generous portions & plenty of fresh seasonal vegetables, mashed potatoes are always perfection
Service & Food is always 5 Star, Staff are always so friendly and attentive. Defiantly a family favourite with us, we look forward to every visit.
The whole dining experience from start to finish is always Superb & the restaurant is a credit to John & Ruth & staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We have been dining at the Clubhouse for a number of years,and the food seems to get better and better.The bar food is the same price as the Restaurant upstairs and the quality of the food is equally as good.Of late you may have to wait for a table downstairs.This is understandable due to the quality and cost of the food.Staff are always pleasant and most helpful.Chefs are flexible to differences to the menu.The Restaurant is 1 km (2 mins) outside the village of Dromahair.It may seem
be little off the beaten track ,but I can assure you,it will be worth the visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank johnoloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I get that in an old historic building the plumbing can be bad, but both the mens and women toilets need a plumber. The food quality was just fine but unfortunately the W.C. problem taints the visit. Surely there is a local plumber that could be hired in exchange for a bottle or two to get this sorted out. Be creative owners this is too good a place to go down the drain like this.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cc1Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverbank Restaurant also viewed

Dromahair, County Leitrim
Dromahair, County Leitrim
 
Dromahair, County Leitrim
Dromahair, County Leitrim
 

Been to Riverbank Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.