We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
2
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
2
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2020

We were road tripping around the countryside with my friends and found this gem on the way. I especially loved the beach bar, what could be better on a warm summer day than relaxing on the beach with your best mates! And to top it off, we also had an awesome sauna session in the evening.
Will definitely return whenever I’m in the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank martamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

When we came, we noticed the good thing, that receptionist was talking english. Another good thing - windows were to the river side. Cool kids playground. One minus was, that blanket was very thin and window was opened, so I catched cold. Breakfast was kinda small,
but we left it happy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Remoh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Nice place, nice view and good sauna. Terrace has enough room for band and dancing. You can party until the early morning. You can choose rooms with different bed types, for example 3 double beds in one room or one double decker bed and one double sized bed in one room.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank s22su
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Cold and horrible night in a cabin without heat, mattresses or duvets. A room with 5 dirty bunk beds and doors into furthermore 4 bedrooms.
Had to get up twice during the night and go out walking to get warm.
Main building did not stay open so we could heat up either, but was asked to go into the sauna.
Woolen blankets smelling mulled.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BIRKhusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaiblaPK, Manager at Vaibla Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Customer,

We appreciate your time to review our site. We are sorry to hear that you had cold night in our cabin altough all our cabins are equipted with heater, mattresses, sheets and blankets for keeping our customer in warm. Our staff happily give extra blankets when its needful for chilli weathers.
Our Reception open hours are written above the main entrance and seen for everyone. Its regrettable that our real wool blankets didnt suit for you and made you feel uncomfortably. We really hope that you give another chance for Vaibla Holiday Center to show you our hospitality and beauty of Lake Võrtjärv so that you could leave next time with more positive impressions.

Kind regards,

Vaibla Holiday Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The place was quite disappointing: camping poor quality, beds and matrices in bad state, very rough, double storied beds wobbly and not safe at all. WC and shower outside. Owner asked 3 euros for using grill for each 3 hours. Attitude rude and trying to get you paid for every small thing. The price was outrageous for such poor quality place.
The lake was also quite disappointing, they advertise there is a beach near camping. There is indeed a beach but it is impossible to swim there, as water is very shallow, and the sea bed in stones.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viido E, Manager at Vaibla Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Anna G,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We were thoroughly disappointed to see you were not completely satisfied with your stay.
Campings in Vaibla Holiday Centre meet all international standards and we are sincerely sorry that your expectations have been higher than we've been able to offer. The Holiday Center is located 100 meters from the lake. The additional services that we are offering in our holiday center are payable according to the pricelist as common practices around the world.
Your heightened expectations for a beach are incomprehensible. It is a natural beach, which has for decades been one of the most popular swimming place at Lake Võrtsjärv.
We expect you to see you again at Vaibla Holiday Centre that you could leave next time with more favorable impressions.

Kind regards,
Vaibla Puhkekeskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews