We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
135
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel one bedroom apartment panorama suite full kitchen dinner reservations perfect stay every morning sebastien balcony luxury alsace tranquility touring amenities
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Went there for 2 nights to get away from the daily rush hour. A lovely place , fantastic view over the valley. Service was fantastic, be it the recommended restaurants, places to visit, bookings of the tables etc. Spotless, modern room, very comfortable. Would return there without hesitation

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hieschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeGrandChalet, Propriétaire at Le Grand Chalet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Hieschen,

Greetings from the beautiful Alsace ! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review. We are really glad to hear that you consider the Grand Chalet & Spa***** as a lovely place with a fantastic view and service and that you had a fantastic experience. We wish you an happy New Year and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Sébastien DUPONT
Le Grand Chalet & Spa Private Collection*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The hotel is beautiful and exceptional ! We stayed in the Executive room and my parents to the Deluxe room. The bed was amazing and the shower a dream with a wonderful view to the forest. The hospitality was amazing and the view surrounding was magnificent. The best was the staff and the exceptional service, friendly and helpful. Sebastian goes out of his way to make you feel at home. He took care of our reservations and even helped us with our car when the snow was too high. We couldn't be more grateful and we would definitely come back again !

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeGrandChalet, Propriétaire at Le Grand Chalet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Adriana B,

Greetings from the beautiful Alsace ! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your exceptional review. We are really glad to hear that you consider the Grand Chalet & Spa***** as a beautiful and exceptional hotel with a magnificent view and excellent service and that you had a magical experience. We wish you an happy New Year and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Sébastien DUPONT
Le Grand Chalet & Spa Private Collection*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms and views are exquisite !!! The indoor decor is just warm and cosy and the toilets and bedrooms are spacious.. the balcony we had was connected to the terrace which had a bbq grill. And the sauna with the outdoor jacuzzi were just perfect for the cold weather we visited in. The kitchen facility and washing was great with nespresso coffee and heavenly loose tea flavours. The hospitality was beyond great and honestly I would love to visit again.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Foo454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeGrandChalet, Propriétaire at Le Grand Chalet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Foo454,

Greetings from the beautiful Alsace ! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review. We are really glad that you had an amazing experience to our 5 stars chalet. We wish you a happy New Year and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Sébastien DUPONT
Le Grand Chalet & Spa Private Collection*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

If you are traveling in Alsace, there is no better place to stay than Le Grand Chalet. The hotel has been beautifully done and the views from the rooms are spectacular! The hotel staff--in particular the owner, Sebastien--take such great care of you and cater to your every need. This was one of the most relaxing and comfortable hotels I have ever stayed at...I would go back in a heartbeat! It was also a very convenient place to stay to tour Alsace (the wine route, Colmar, etc.). Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeGrandChalet, Propriétaire at Le Grand Chalet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Ashley C,

Greetings from the beautiful Alsace ! I wish you a happy New Year and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your fantastic review. We are really glad to hear that you consider the Grand Chalet & Spa***** as the better place to stay in Alsace and that you had a perfect experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Sébastien DUPONT
Le Grand Chalet & Spa Private Collection*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Le Grand Chalet & Spa is certainly a first-class private hotel. The rooms were spacious, beautiful, and immaculate. The views and the surrounding neighborhood are picturesque and so serene. When we arrived late at night, it was raining, and as soon as we parked our car, Sebastien and his collegue came running down the steps with umbrellas to greet us and take our bags. We were also greeted with champagne :) We had the attic room which included a small living room area and kitchen area, large beautiful bathroom, seperate toilet, and the most comfortable bed I ever slept on in a hotel. Free WiFi also included. Also a nicely stocked fridge and Nespresso coffee machine. Sebastien was extremely helpful in providing recommendations on where to go and what to see. We originally had reservations at a 2-star Michelin restaurant one night, but Sebastien was kind enough to let us know that one of the other guests went there the night before and good food poisoning from the deer tartar! Thank goodness he told us. He quickly arranged reservations for us at another Michelin star restaurant in the area and we were very pleased. Breakfast was delicious each morning with pastries, omletes, bread, preserves, fruit, and coffee. Overall, a terrific and relaxing place to stay. We will come back.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeGrandChalet, Propriétaire at Le Grand Chalet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Eric H,

Greetings from the Grand Chalet & Spa***** ! I wish you a happy New Year and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review. We are really glad to hear that you consider the Grand Chalet a first-class private hotel with the most comfortable bed and that you had a fantastic experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Sébastien DUPONT
Le Grand Chalet & Spa Private Collection*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews