We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable, Friendly and very Relaxing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gweedore
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Friendly and very Relaxing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

Stayed in the hotel on the same weekend as the previous reviewer and had a completely different experience. We were told that there would be a wedding on that weekend when we booked and when we arrived they put us in a room away from the wedding function room and guests.

We booked the pamper weekend and had a great massage and my partner was extremely happy with the standard of the hair salon, would certainly recommend them to anybody. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were tasty and plentyful. The room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable.

I would agree that there was ice on the carpark but all the steps had been cleaned and warning signs were in place. I would admit that the night staff did not answer the phone. However, in every other way the staff were extremely attentive and friendly.

Really enjoyed the art studio located beside the hotel - great way to pass an hour or two.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieSolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    114
    52
    24
    17
See reviews for
148
159
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

Very disappointed with our stay. Stayed for two nights with my husband at the beginning of December. The car park was treacherous due to icy weather but no attempt had been made to put some grit down to make it a bit safer. Room was very basic and extremely cold (had requested something to be done 4 times about it but nothing was done). No lockable lockers to put personal belongings while using the pool. Very noisy guests staying on Friday night and if there was night staff on duty, they did not answer reception phone or werent in the hotel to hear the noice of other guests and therefore deal with them quickly. Overall not the place to stay if you are looking for a leisurely weekend away.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maireoweny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

Stayed with friends in a room with two double beds. The beds were so comfortable and the room was very spacious. Tea/coffee making facilities, lovely bathroom, and very clean. The public rooms were beautifully decorated and there was a real feeling of space and luxury. Not very sure about making my own tea/coffee and toast every -morning - it would have been a nice touch to have coffee/toast delivered to table alongside buffet cooked breakfast. Hydrotherapy pool was great and very friendly staff throughout hotel. The bar is a bit small and as it is open to the public it is not always possible to get a seat. Views from the hotel are amazing - the area is so beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIENorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

I really enjoyed a two night break at The Gweedore Court. A spacious,clean well run hotel.Food was excellent, leisure centre great and all the staff could not have been more helpful.
The hotel sits amidst lovely Donegal scenery and our room looked out on a lake. To the rear is the herd of buffolo with some young calves.
Hope to get back soon, a great place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryc118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

From the unfriendly welcome to the smell of wee in our bathroom on arrival i thought that this was not going to be a good stay ( the room was properly cleaned the next morning). It was not which was a pity because the owners had spent a lot of money on the hotel with expensive carpets, drapes, furniture and a full and very good leisure centre. Having to make your own tea and toast and that awful prepared and stale hot breakfast is just the most rotten start to any day, and when the bread has mould on it its just a complete turn off. The bar ran out of Carlsberg on day 1 of our 3 day stay with a quip from the very friendly barman the he forgot to order it and it would not be in till thursday of the next week. When i suggested that they might go to a local pub or hotel and borrow a keg i was totally ignored. i wont be going back. i dont recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dermo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gweedore
7.3 km away
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Caisleain Oir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annagry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
24.6 km away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
11.3 km away
Carey's Viking House Hotel
Carey's Viking House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kincasslagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
35.4 km away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#5 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
28.4 km away
Castle Grove Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel

Property: An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
Address: Gweedore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Gweedore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gweedore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly set in the heart of the Donegal Gaeltacht, amidst breathtaking scenery. This historic country retreat has been completely restored & offers the highest of comfort and service in the area. Facilities include 66 en-suite bedrooms, bar, restaurant,conference & banqueting facilities, M.arina kids adventure play centre, award winning Earagail health club including Serenity hair and beauty saloon. The perfect location for a getaway break with fantastic midweek & weekend offers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing