We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Etrip
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
346
159
73
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
159
73
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydrotherapy pool mount errigal leisure centre wedding reception bar food two double beds lovely hotel the hotel manager stunning location family room glenveagh national park lovely weekend hotel is situated family break could not fault well worth a visit steak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2021

We celebrated our wedding reception here in October this year and it was everything we wanted and more! Francis, the manager, was extremely helpful and made us feel so at ease from the moment we met him. All of the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a fantastic day; from reception, to bar and all the waiting staff, we could not fault them. The day went without a hitch and all of our guests couldn't have been more complimentary of the hotel. We just want to thank everyone in An Chuirt for their amazing hospitality and we just wish we could do it all over again.
Caroline and Ian

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F4022JVcarolinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Breslin, General Manager at An Chuirt Hotel, Gweedore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Dear Caroline & Ian

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Tripadvisor community regarding your special day at An Chuirt Hotel & Health Club, we truly do appreciate it.

We are delighted to have received your feedback and that our team looked after you well throughout this special occasion. Your kind comments have been shared with the team!

Wishing you both every happiness and we look forward to you both visiting us again soon.

Best Wishes

Francis & All the Team @ An Chuirt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

Joined two relatives, at short notice, who were staying here for a few days. Thoroughly enjoyed the little break. We were able to get a reasonable deal and were delighted with our room. The atmosphere was pleasant and the hotel was very clean and inviting. We even had the pleasure of meeting up with many other guests whom we knew ... also taking advantage of good deals. We very much enjoyed our visit to the spa and pool. But overall, it was the superb staff who made our visit so enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank 519cadhlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Breslin, General Manager at An Chuirt Hotel, Gweedore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear 519cadhlam

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we truly do appreciate it.

I am delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay with us .I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our team.

I do hope we can welcome you back to An Chuirt Hotel again very soon

Kind Regards

Francis Breslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2021

Had such a relaxing overnight stay in An Chúirt. Francis and his team were so welcoming and laid on a first class service. Lovely spacious, warm room with tea/ coffee facilities. Breakfast was very relaxed with no pressure whatsoever to vacate the table. It was served freshly made by the chef and not from a hot plate having been made earlier in the morning. The weather wasn’t the best so we spent an hour in the hotel leisure facilities , pool, sauna jacuzzi to ourselves. Just heaven ! We followed this with a walk along Port Arthur beach with stunning views over the islands. Watch out for the hotel's November deal of €89 B/B per couple.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Padraigin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Breslin, General Manager at An Chuirt Hotel, Gweedore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Padraigin H

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Tripadvisor community regarding your recent stay here at An Chuirt Hotel & Health Club, we truly do appreciate it.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team looked after you well throughout your stay. Your kind comments have been shared with the team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to An Chuirt

Kind Regards

Francis Breslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a lovely experience. From reception to bar to room service, we could not fault them. So friendly and conscientious. The meal was fantastic also.
The room had a beautiful view onto the lake.
Could not fault.amything about our stay

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Breslin, General Manager at An Chuirt Hotel, Gweedore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Maj M

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay here at to An Chuirt Hotel & Health Club and that the team took wonderful care of you.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Francis Breslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Stayed here 1 night in September, lovely hotel, food wholesome and very tasty, staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, room comfortable, warm and clean. No hesitation in going back. Lovely area, spent a day in Glenveigh and walking on the beach.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank Siobhan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Breslin, General Manager at An Chuirt Hotel, Gweedore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Siobhan P

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at An Chuirt Hotel & Health Club

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel and for highlighting the friendly service that you received from the team and for commending our well appointed bedroom.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future

Kind Regards

Francis Breslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews