We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
346
159
73
44
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
159
73
44
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydrotherapy pool mount errigal leisure centre wedding reception bar food two double beds lovely hotel the hotel manager stunning location family room glenveagh national park lovely weekend hotel is situated family break could not fault well worth a visit steak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a lovely experience. From reception to bar to room service, we could not fault them. So friendly and conscientious. The meal was fantastic also.
The room had a beautiful view onto the lake.
Could not fault.amything about our stay

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Breslin, General Manager at An Chuirt Hotel, Gweedore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Maj M

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay here at to An Chuirt Hotel & Health Club and that the team took wonderful care of you.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Francis Breslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Stayed here 1 night in September, lovely hotel, food wholesome and very tasty, staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, room comfortable, warm and clean. No hesitation in going back. Lovely area, spent a day in Glenveigh and walking on the beach.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank Siobhan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Breslin, General Manager at An Chuirt Hotel, Gweedore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Siobhan P

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at An Chuirt Hotel & Health Club

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel and for highlighting the friendly service that you received from the team and for commending our well appointed bedroom.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future

Kind Regards

Francis Breslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Had a three night stay midweek, lovely clean hotel with lovely fresh rooms, staff are very helpful especially the ladies on breakfast duty, food was a bit disappointing as the menu is very restricted especially when somethings were not available.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coaxy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Breslin, General Manager at An Chuirt Hotel, Gweedore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear coaxy32

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at An Chuirt Hotel & Health Club.

I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon


Kind Regards

Francis Breslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

My wife and I are just back from a very restful break at the hotel. There was a great family atmosphere and all the staff we met were excellent in their approach to us. The hotel is perfect for a peaceful escape.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Breentrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Breslin, General Manager at An Chuirt Hotel, Gweedore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Breentrips

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we truly do appreciate it.

I am delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay . I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our team.

I do hope we can welcome you back to An Chuirt Hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards

Francis Breslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

We just spent a few days in this charming hotel. The staff in particular were so so nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view from the bedrooms at the front are beautiful. Food was very nice. We visited Glenveigh National park which is a cosy drive from the hotel. Wow

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dmdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Breslin, General Manager at An Chuirt Hotel, Gweedore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Dmdaly

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at An Chuirt Hotel & Health Club

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel and for highlighting the friendly service that you received from the team

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future

Kind Regards

Francis Breslin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews