We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages great base for exploring andrea kilkenny graiguenamanagh barrow supervalu supermarket pottery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Clean, comfortable, self-catering accommodation within walking distance of Graigue The accommodation is spacious (we are six) well-equipped, and comfortable.
The site has beautiful gardens, plenty of space, with things for the kids to make use of like table tennis - great touch. Definitely try the pottery workshop with Carmen!

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank S7860WValisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Wenner, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Hello there! I only just spotted your review... We are of course delighted to read that the six of you had such a good time here. Boomer and Dusty are still checking House No. 2 for their new friends. I must pass this review on to Carmen, who will be very pleased! Stay safe and do come again. All the very best, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

These houses are really pretty and comfortable. Everything is spotless. They are really close to Graiguenamanagh. It's the perfect place to bring a dog for long river walks. The house has everything you could need including a safe, fridge, chest freezer, microwave, t.v., washing machine and dryer ( make sure to bring washing powder). The beds are really comfortable and the owners (who live on site) are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying at Brandon House.
p.s.the WiFi works really well and 4G is very good in the area.

The town has a great variety of cafes and pubs serving food outdoors only due to covid restrictions. The best takeaway in my opinion is the duiske diner. The waterside cafe serves amazing coffee and sweet treats like scones brownies etc. There is so much to do in the area. If you like pretty gardens visit Woodstock which is a short drive away

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ANGELA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Wenner, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Hello Angela! Thanks so much for your kind review!!! We were delighted to have you stay with us and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here, that you felt comfortable and appreciated we we try to do here. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Mount Brandon Cottages in mid-August. We chose the cottage because it made a great base for exploring the local countryside. We are keen cyclists and there's fabulous hilly terrain in Carlow and Kilkenny.

The cottage was clean and neat with adequate supplies for two adults and one child. Free WiFi was great for plotting the days activities. Andrea made the place very homely and was quick to respond to any questions we had.

If you like outdoor activities there's plenty to do in the area, walks along the Barrow and up Mount Brandon, water sports on the river and quiet roads with plenty of hills if you like a cycling challenge! Graiguenamanagh has a good Aldi and SuperValu supermarkets within 1.3km of the cottages. Due the COVID-19 restrictions there were fewer eating out opportunities in the town.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TheLongRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Wenner, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Dear Helen, Louis and Roisin!
Thank you for your kind review. As always we are delighted you had a good time at the cottages and that you enjoyed the great outdoors. You were not kidding about what you said re the hilly terrain of the surrounding area... We have cycled through many a small laneway around here and have struggled our way up many a hill on our tandem. :-)
Thanks again for staying with us and here is hoping we may welcome you again in the future. All the very best and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020

We stayed here for a week in July 2020. Things are very different on staycations with covid but this place was so relaxed and clean. It is so peaceful here with no noise so very easy to relax. The house was very clean and had all the amenties that we needed as a family with two kids. The pottery is closed at the moment due to covid but they where very helpful and put on a private class for our two children which was much appreciated and the kids had great fun and even got a go on the pottery wheel. Rooms are very comfortable to stay in. Great location for visiting many of the attractions in the area. Would recommend staying here

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank samanthacorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Wenner, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Hello the Corrigans! Thank you kindly for your complimentary review. We are doing our very best to follow best government advice and have completed the Covid-19 charter from Failte Ireland. So we are doing our bit to keep this virus under control.

Delighted the kids got to do some pottery while you were here. Isn't it a fantastic facility to have right here at the cottages?

Please come and stay with us again the next time you are planning a trip to the sunny southeast.

With every good wish from Graiguenamanagh!
Stay safe

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We stayed for 5 nights and we were very pleasantly welcomed by Andrea. She is a great hostess and nothing seems to be too much trouble for her.The cottages are immaculate and enjoy all mod cons.They are set on beautifully maintained grounds in a serene atmosphere. Our kids especially enjoyed playing with Twig who is a 7 year old puppy.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolly111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews