We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages great base for exploring andrea kilkenny graiguenamanagh barrow supervalu supermarket pottery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2020

We stayed here for a week in July 2020. Things are very different on staycations with covid but this place was so relaxed and clean. It is so peaceful here with no noise so very easy to relax. The house was very clean and had all the amenties that we needed as a family with two kids. The pottery is closed at the moment due to covid but they where very helpful and put on a private class for our two children which was much appreciated and the kids had great fun and even got a go on the pottery wheel. Rooms are very comfortable to stay in. Great location for visiting many of the attractions in the area. Would recommend staying here

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank samanthacorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Wenner, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Hello the Corrigans! Thank you kindly for your complimentary review. We are doing our very best to follow best government advice and have completed the Covid-19 charter from Failte Ireland. So we are doing our bit to keep this virus under control.

Delighted the kids got to do some pottery while you were here. Isn't it a fantastic facility to have right here at the cottages?

Please come and stay with us again the next time you are planning a trip to the sunny southeast.

With every good wish from Graiguenamanagh!
Stay safe

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We stayed for 5 nights and we were very pleasantly welcomed by Andrea. She is a great hostess and nothing seems to be too much trouble for her.The cottages are immaculate and enjoy all mod cons.They are set on beautifully maintained grounds in a serene atmosphere. Our kids especially enjoyed playing with Twig who is a 7 year old puppy.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolly111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Myself and my family have stayed at mount Brandon many times now, as we have family from Graiguenamanagh, it feels home from home each time we return. Andrea and family are wonderful hosts and go the extra mile to accommodate you throughout your stay and even welcome our family pets too. The cottages are always lovely and clean and the gardens are beautifully kept, peaceful and have stunning views of Brandon Hill. Over all a great base for exploring the local area, we never want to leave each time and are already looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytravelsAGJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Very well equipped cottage in quiet beautifully maintained grounds. location is a short walk into the village which has good amenities. Owner most helpful and I would not hesitate in recommending this property.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pfl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaW1947, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Hi Paul, thanks a million for your kind review. We were delighted you had such a pleasant boating trip along the Barrow, despite the bad weather. The people you encountered must have made up for it. Here is hoping you might come to stay with us again. All the best. Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Excellent facilities in the cottage, very helpful owner (Andrea), great location (only 5 minute walk into the village), peaceful, great walks along the river Barrow and Brandon Hill, handy for Kilkenny/Waterford/Wexford.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank DarrenBradford1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaW1947, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Cheers, Darren! Trip Advisor never notified me of your review, hence I only spotted it today, when looking for something completely unrelated. Delighted you had a good time. Do come and stay with us again. :-)
All the very best from Graiguenamanagh. Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews