We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages great base for exploring andrea kilkenny graiguenamanagh barrow supervalu supermarket pottery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Myself and my family have stayed at mount Brandon many times now, as we have family from Graiguenamanagh, it feels home from home each time we return. Andrea and family are wonderful hosts and go the extra mile to accommodate you throughout your stay and even welcome our family pets too. The cottages are always lovely and clean and the gardens are beautifully kept, peaceful and have stunning views of Brandon Hill. Over all a great base for exploring the local area, we never want to leave each time and are already looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytravelsAGJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Very well equipped cottage in quiet beautifully maintained grounds. location is a short walk into the village which has good amenities. Owner most helpful and I would not hesitate in recommending this property.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pfl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaW1947, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Hi Paul, thanks a million for your kind review. We were delighted you had such a pleasant boating trip along the Barrow, despite the bad weather. The people you encountered must have made up for it. Here is hoping you might come to stay with us again. All the best. Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Excellent facilities in the cottage, very helpful owner (Andrea), great location (only 5 minute walk into the village), peaceful, great walks along the river Barrow and Brandon Hill, handy for Kilkenny/Waterford/Wexford.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank DarrenBradford1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaW1947, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Cheers, Darren! Trip Advisor never notified me of your review, hence I only spotted it today, when looking for something completely unrelated. Delighted you had a good time. Do come and stay with us again. :-)
All the very best from Graiguenamanagh. Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Andrea is the perfect hostess. Her house is warm and snug. The location is perfect. The walk on the river Barrow is incomparable. The house had everything you could think of. Her readiness to help was touching.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aarti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaW1947, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Hi Aarti and Maharshi! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Graiguenamanagh/Tinnahinch. It is a special area, no doubt. Full of beautiful walks, history and scenery! Best regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

Spacious, clean and well equipped cottage in a beautiful setting. Close to village with shops, restaurants and pubs. Well situated for travelling further afield. Will definitely be back for another visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roam19463613685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaW1947, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies for the late response - I used to get notifications of trip advisor when someone had posted a review, but only came across yours by accident. We are up and running for the 2019 season. Give us a shout the next time you are planning a trip to the sunny southeast.
All the very best.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews