We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages great base for exploring andrea kilkenny graiguenamanagh barrow supervalu supermarket pottery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Very well equipped cottage in quiet beautifully maintained grounds. location is a short walk into the village which has good amenities. Owner most helpful and I would not hesitate in recommending this property.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pfl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaW1947, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Hi Paul, thanks a million for your kind review. We were delighted you had such a pleasant boating trip along the Barrow, despite the bad weather. The people you encountered must have made up for it. Here is hoping you might come to stay with us again. All the best. Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Excellent facilities in the cottage, very helpful owner (Andrea), great location (only 5 minute walk into the village), peaceful, great walks along the river Barrow and Brandon Hill, handy for Kilkenny/Waterford/Wexford.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank DarrenBradford1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaW1947, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Cheers, Darren! Trip Advisor never notified me of your review, hence I only spotted it today, when looking for something completely unrelated. Delighted you had a good time. Do come and stay with us again. :-)
All the very best from Graiguenamanagh. Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Andrea is the perfect hostess. Her house is warm and snug. The location is perfect. The walk on the river Barrow is incomparable. The house had everything you could think of. Her readiness to help was touching.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aarti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaW1947, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Hi Aarti and Maharshi! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Graiguenamanagh/Tinnahinch. It is a special area, no doubt. Full of beautiful walks, history and scenery! Best regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

Spacious, clean and well equipped cottage in a beautiful setting. Close to village with shops, restaurants and pubs. Well situated for travelling further afield. Will definitely be back for another visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roam19463613685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaW1947, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies for the late response - I used to get notifications of trip advisor when someone had posted a review, but only came across yours by accident. We are up and running for the 2019 season. Give us a shout the next time you are planning a trip to the sunny southeast.
All the very best.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This was our second stay at Mt Brandon and it was even better than we remembered from last time.
Great location, picturesque hills all around, the River Barrow just down the road and a gorgeous village with some amazing history nearby.
This spacious, clean, well-appointed three bedroom cottage has all you need to for the perfect stay. It's set in lovely gardens, with on-site family taking care of everything.
Andrea and Carmen provide lots of lovely extras, from home-baked treats to pottery lessons.
My husband's favourite was Twig, who greeted us every morning, ready for a game with a ball or frisbie ... a beautiful four legged friend.
We had a great week, comfortable and happy in our quaint cottage.
We'll be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountbrandoncottages, Owner at Mount Brandon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Kathy and Alan,
It has been our complete pleasure having you stay with us on a second occasion.
Apologies for only replying to your kind review now - the summer has been very good to us and the cottages have been extremely busy.
After you left, Twig has made many more friends and is ever ready for a game of fetch - converting even those who are slightly dubious about dogs. :-)
We already look forward to having you stay again in the future.
With best wishes
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews