We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Nimboo Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Nimboo Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Beeston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Start your fine Indian food adventure right here. Explore dishes from every corner of India, served with the freshest produce. All the ingredients are specially chosen to create an indulgent meal, leaving guests with a memorable mouthwatering experience.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Went on a Saturday night was pleasantly surprised by the standard of food.There was a great choice for vegetarians in the party,food was hot and tasty. Curries were all aromatic and fresh tasting,reasonable price ,everyone in the group enjoyed

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julian582017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

We have been here many times. The meals are excellent, and cannot fault them. The vegetarian selection is superb, and I highly recommend the meals. They are half size, so you can have a nice selection.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeffOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Really good food, amazing vegetarian choices, attentive but not overly-so staff who were very helpful in explaining the dishes when asked, and reasonably priced. Can't say much more than that! Would highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This was the first time we have been to Nimboo bar at Beeston We had a brilliant meal . The staff was great they gave advice on the menu when asked . Nimboo bar is about five minutes walk from tram/bus stop and taxi rank on the door step. I would have no problems telling people to go and have a meal

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Came here over the weekend with family. The food was obviously frozen and microwaved the curry was so watery in all 3 of our mains rice was chewy and the nann breads were stale. Waitresses were very miserable and so was the manager. Drinks were flat and the Coke was cheap cola for the price was ridiculous. Awful food awful service never again. It was so cold we had to sit with coats on need to stop been so tight and put the heating on. Avoid avoid avoid!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Tewberry93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muninderkumar, Nimboo Restaurant team at Nimboo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Sorry to hear about the terrible experience, One thing we obliviously pride in is the quality of food it may not be to your taste. The food is made fresh. Also we really appreciate if we get any feedback in the Restaurant. But after speaking to the team, they were not informed about any issue by any tables so we have no idea what you had or what could have been wrong please do get in contact with us so we can find what exactly was wrong, also the Coke is not cheap cola as all our drinks are supplied by reputed supplier, all the soft drinks are coka cola branded In Cans, also the heating was fully on but we could not do anymore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nimboo Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Nimboo Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing