We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch”

The Frustrated Chef
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Beeston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Every dish is really fresh, tasty, interesting. Eaten here on numerous occasions, never been disappointed. Asian slaw, korean pork belly, tandori sea bass, great salads, nice wine selection.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2018

Enjoyed the Asian Slaw and a couple of dishes from the specials menu. Good value dishes if budget for food (not drinks) is your main focus. Wouldn’t order the frites again as these are not freshly made, proper chips - this is understandable at 2.25 though! Not very garlicky aioli. The rest of the meal was more inspiring.
I wish they didn’t put you on high perches but I expect this is about getting as many people in as possible to maintain lower prices. I expect we could have had a lower seat if we’d asked.
If you want a reasonably priced meal with a few alternative flavours and good choices, this is probably it.
Staff pleasant. Would go again if we wanted a convenient, perfectly reasonable meal out.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank slm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Attended as part of a group of 11 on 11th May and had a thoroughly enjoyable time! The food is amazing, the team that looked after us on the night were brilliant - really lovely experience and would highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank waynedooley89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

A fantastic evening. Great service from start to finish. Delicious food, every single dish - we had about 12 in total.
In true tapas style the dishes came out as and when they were ready. Perfect for us.
Will definitely eat here again, the server was a dream :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank gemima74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Now I love tapas and have visited many tapas restaurants over the years and my friends and myself decided to try the frustrated chef after having heard good things - service was great the lady that served us was so friendly and attentive. Offering sound advice on courses and portion sizes so we could make a good decision, all of the food we had was so delicious and flavoursome and you got real value for money - would 100% recommend to everyone to go and definitely get the steak it’s SO good! Thanks for a lovely evening - I would definitely go here over a tapas restaurant in the city centre.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bethg2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Frustrated Chef also viewed

Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Frustrated Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing