We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
13
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

A place to stay but it's overpriced for what they have to offer location is good but accomadation is overpriced hostile is clean but could do with a revamp
Staff are friendly and helpful but will charge u top dollar for your stay so proceed with caution if one is to stay here

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My friend and I stayed here over Christmas weekend. It was our first time in Punta and we didn't know anything about the layout of the area but fortunately for us we decided to stay at Negrita. We ended up loving it!

First of all, if you want to get away from the city and have a real beach vacation, staying in La Barra is vastly superior to staying in downtown Punta.

Second of all, Negrita is in a terrific location -- its one block from the town of La Barra, so you can go out to the bars and restaurants and just walk home, and its a 30 min walk (maybe 15 min bus ride) from Manantiales, which offers a whole other town full of bars, restaurants and even better beaches.

Thirdly, the staff at Negrita are FANTASTIC -- they go out of their way to answer all your questions, help you plan your trip, and just make sure you are having an enjoyable experience.

We booked a private room with a private bathroom. It was much pricier than staying in the dorms but the room was really comfortable. It had air conditioning, a nice shower with hot water, and its own refrigerator! They even added an extra bed so we each had our own.

The hostel itself has a big kitchen so you can cook your own meals (since the restaurants in Punta are VERY expensive) and a TV with Netflix (which we used to watch Christmas movies when it rained!). It also has a great bar onsite. The drinks are affordable, the music is great and the ambiance is awesome. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hostel!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Not in the center of Punta del este (rather a 20' bus-ride to the beachs on the east) this feels like a real hostel. Small dorm with its own bathroom (clean) and showers (ok water-pressure). No lockers, though. Breakfast is basic but ok. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi is ok-fast and stable. The best is the atmosphere. It feels like a getaway from the city and beach-life is palpable. A good place for some extended time.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dryanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Staying here is like staying at a friend's beach house. Presuming your friend is a really great host, super tidy, and cooks awesome dinners.

We booked for three nights, ended up staying for five, and even so, it didn't feel like enough. We were sorry to say goodbye to this home away from home.

The guys that run this place are really great. Their friendly attitude is contagious and definitely creates a relaxed and social atmosphere among the guests.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heyitsrmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews