We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
264
137
37
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
137
37
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pool area is great the ground floor nice stay gym beach
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Punta del Este has really only two 5 star hotels ,the Conrad a typical USA chain type hotel with a big casino ,Las Vegas style . The other one is the Mantra , the total opposite since its much smaller,secluded ,personalised service .The decoration is a very colourful hyper modern and the rooms large and confortable although none of them have a view to the ocean which is about 400 meters away .The Hotel has a very exclusive beach house and has electric carts coming and going to the beach. .

Room Tip: Rooms to be chosen should have a view to the forest
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Great modern hotel with very large rooms. The pool is very beautiful with sun all day long. The spa and fitness health centre have modern and spacious facilities. Room service is fast and breakfast is delicious. The hotel is not walking distance to any location but it is surrounded by beautiful nature. One needs a car when visiting Punta and staying at Mantra Resort. I was surprised with the far distances the major points are from each other. Good hotel for couples and families.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bia_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We loved staying here!! The location is great as we really enjoyed La Barra! The room was very spacious. The service was impeccable! The staff are most wonderful!!! If I could only remember all the names!!! The concierge, barmen, waiters and the manager Costa were all wonderful! We really want to go back some time in the future!! We had the most memorable time!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanne_Marie_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed here over Xmas 2013 - great place to chill out and relax. Pool is great (spent most days by the pool), rooms were clean. Had a room overlooking the garden.

Didn't check out the casino. Car parking also available.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sakz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This is my favorite hotel in Punta del Este and I've attended it many times on and off season. It is strategically located within reasonable driving distance of both downtown Punta del Este and Jose Ignacio (nowadays the two "centers of gravity" of the broader Punta del Este tourism region.) It is a beautiful and well kept mid-size hotel, with all the facilities one needs to keep entertained, including indoor/outdoor pools, a well equipped gym/spa and a kids club. For the gambling-inclined there is also a small casino, discreetly placed as to not be a nuisance to non-gamblers. There are two restaurants which serve good food if you don't feel like venturing outside. Indigo is a great refueling stop as it serves a tasty all you can eat buffet plus nice pizza and top notch barbecued meat. The staff at the hotel is friendly but respectful. They'll greet you with a smile and even offer you a complimentary drink (some months ago it used to be a "Mantrini" a great apple-flavored martini, it is now a more pedestrian Argentine champagne.) To top it all off this hotel offers very excellent off-season prices, about 1/3 of what they charge in the peak of the summer season.

My only gripe with the hotel is that several times I've had slow room service experiences. They typically promised 30 minute delivery but it ended up being a 45-60 minute wait. On this last visit we needed to leave the hotel by 9 PM to make a restaurant reservation, yet we needed to feed the kids room service dinner first. To avoid surprises we called to order the food at 6:30 PM specifying an 8PM delivery time. To double check we called again at 8PM and asked whether the food was on its way. We were told the kitchen had had a delay and our food would take another 10 minutes to show up. When it actually showed up the food was 30 minutes late (even when we gave them 1 1/2 hours advance notice.) We barely made our restaurant reservation. A hotel that does a great job everywhere else can get this under control.

Bottom line: do not hesitate to book this hotel, you won't be disappointed. Just make sure if order room service you are not time-constrained.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have great high ceilings.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RalfSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews