We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr & Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Longframlington, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
issigonis...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 7th stay here at The Red Barn, and it is as perfect as it was the very first time. The quality and comfort of this property can not be beaten anywhere. We can't imagine not returning here every year for our perfect escape for rest and relaxation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldageram...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Red Barn is a truly fantastic holiday rental for exploring Northumberland. It is modern, exceptionally clean and has absolutely everything you need when on holiday and more. The owners had thought of so many details when preparing it for rental down to a pint of milk, wine, flowers and cake on our arrival that it was like arriving at a friend or family members home.

The accommodation is finished to an incredibly high standard with an en suite to every bedroom, full laundry facilities, wood burner and central heating. The furnishings are luxurious and it was difficult to actually go out and enjoy the area as The Red Barn itself was so lovely we just did not want to go. When we did arrive from a day on the sometimes chilly north east coast we could all relax in our own bath followed by either a family board game (there were several to choose from) or watch a movie (again several good family movies for us to select one from) all whilst in front of a super wood burner.

It was an excellent, centrally placed base for visiting all of the popular tourist attractions such as Alnwick and Bamburgh castles, Craster, Newcastle and of course the Farne Islands and Lindisfarne.

We loved it so much that we have already booked to return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location
Liked least: There was nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigjack19...
doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we have just returned from a 2 week stay here and it is an amazing barn conversion. everything has been thought of and it is extremely clean. there are lots of nice things added to make your stay perfect. all the rooms are huge particularly the master bedroom and en-suite. the barn is about 20mins from village and the same by car to the coast. the barn is set in beautiful gardens with chickens and horses which will delight any young children. all in all it would be difficult to find any fault with this place and the owners are very helpful should you need them. we will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancelot3...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It couldn't get better”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic accommodation, perfect in every way. Furnishings top quality, property first class. A nice welcome.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issigonis...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful luxurious accomodation”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

You will not find higher quality accomodation in such a beautiful and quiet location. All three bedrooms have their own bathrooms which are finished to the highest standards. The furnishings and fabrics are of high quality and the additional essentials on arrival are most welcome. The barn is warm and extremely comfortable with every need catered for. We have already re-booked for November - can't wait !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing