We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
150
13
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
13
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milkon arrivalcotton budsbubble bathopen countrysidedanish pastriesthoughtful touchesexcellent wifiwonderful cooked breakfastour room was spotlessly cleanwet roombottle openercatch uplittle touches that makethought of everythingexcellent accommodationb and b
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This is the perfect place to stay for comfort, peace and tranquility.
The rooms have attention to detail, a slice of home made cake when you arrive, and so nice to have FRESH milk in your fridge daily, not that "ground chalk" substitute.
The secluded Spa in the garden the perfect spot to unwind, followed by a "Sundowner"

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fotosportsroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Fabulous hotel, everything you could want is catered for. The rooms are lovely, friendly owners and staff, excellent facilities. It was just lovely, in the middle of the country side. I used it because I work in Corby but wow, I would have been so pleased to use as a base for visiting the area.

Room Tip: It’s one level, excellent for disabled travellers.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank yv0nne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We were on our way to Lake District from Uppingham and wanted to a good place to stay on for a night and continue our journey. We found this wonderful place and extremely happy about its location, comforts they offered. They have offered almost everything that a traveler would wish to have. We were delighted with its country side environment. The room was very spacious for 3 people and designed in style with matching colour bed spreads, cousions, wall hangings, pictures etc etc. Only short coming is there was no proper writing table for us to work, to keep our lap top computers. However, we managed with the dressing table provided. However, we are happy that we got the best for what we spent.

Room Tip: The corner suit given to us was large enough and gave the best comfort.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Namalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Good value accommodation
Very clean with comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. Hot tub is a fun bonus. The bungalow style accommodation was ideal for us as we had our pet dogs with us and I would recommend for pet owners. Hosts are accommodating. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I can’t recommend this place highly enough! They have thought of everything to make your stay the most relaxing, luxury and comfortable stay! The breakfast was the best o have ever tasted! And those little extras mean you feel like your in a home from home! Wonderful service and excellent facilities!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andypandyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews