We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gastgivars vandrarhem och B&B(Jarvso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Kramsta Gastgard & Konferens(Jarvso)(Great Value!)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$276
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
55
29
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
29
6
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We have spent a long weekend at Jarvsobaden for the last 4 years, and each time it is a true pleasure. The hotel is run by a delightful, warm family who ensure that your stay feels homely and relaxed. The rooms are traditional and relatively small, but they are clean, nice beds and soft sheets. Breakfast and dinner are excellent, good quality home cooked food with lots of variety.
We have 3 children and they are free to run around, play in the play rooms or sit and draw in the drawing rooms. Jarvsobaden has this year also added a spa area with Steam and Sauna, large jacuzzi and plunge pools, which the kids and parents loved
Bottom line - Jarvsobaden is a great hotel in a traditional swedish style that delivers

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasBernstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden2013, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Jarvsobaden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015
Google Translation

Tack för att Ni kommer år från år, det är så fantastiskt med alla barn osm kan leka på hela vårt hotel.
Ni är hjärtligt välkomna tillbaka till oss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

We have been there for my cousin's wedding. The hotel is good with nice decoration and very clean. The staff is very kind and pleasant. I heard that in Summer is better and more crowded. The room was small but everything someone needs was included.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank MichaelKatsaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We stayed at Järvsöbaden over parts of the Christmas Holiday and found the place working up to expectations once more. This was the first time to stay there in the wintertime so we used the time between meals to walks in the neighbourhood. The newly built spa department was not ready for visitors yet but will be soon.
The meals are as always very good, especially lunches and dinners and the staff is friendly and helpful.
We will be back again!!!

Room Tip: rooms towards the pond.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalle_villanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This restaurant serves good homemade traditional Swedish food on a long buffet table, with lots of different salads for the first course, bread and butter, and a nicely done main course, meat/poultry/fish with accompanying veggies and potatoes or rice, good sauce.

Dessert is available too, but I'm not usually hungry enough for that as well. I do take the coffee and perhaps a cookie, which are included in the two course option.

You are charged for either two or three courses.

The tables have white tablecloths, candles and a view out over the valley. The guests are either passing through like we are, straight from the slopes, or conference guests. There are often a fair number of kids in the restaurant, and in our 10 or so visits, the children have almost all been well behaved and all of them had attentive parents.

I think the Sunday dinner is frequented by a lot of locals. If I lived there, I'd frequent it too.

The ambience is 50's and the building is older. There are well tended african violets in the window sills and a bird feeder outside the bar window. The staff are mostly friendly middle aged women.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JaneStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Spent a couple of nights here in mid-summer. Stayed in the south wing, with a room that a bit small but comfortable with nice in-suite toilet and shower. One cute aspect was that the windows did not have screens, but the screens were in the room, go we put them in at night so we could enjoy the evening air. The food was excellent. Dinner and breakfast both buffet style, but the dinner was superbly done. The staff was fantastic. Everyone seemed to know who we were, even the dining room staff who took us to "our" table - complete with name tag, without even asking our name. We were impressed. With a small golf course, banqueting rooms, and lovely outside sitting areas, reminds us of a Catskills resort of the 50s. The founding family still runs the place and were great hosts. We loved it here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KansasScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews