We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
130
72
17
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
72
17
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kelmarsh hall the pub sky sports barn conversion eggs cooked to order exposed beams poster bed would highly recommend a stay here place to stay rural retreat rooms are fantastic a family run business freshly cooked breakfast selection of teas lovely accommodation small fridge self catering
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I really like this place and would recommend it. Rooms are nice and sizeable. Breakfast is extensive. Staff are very hospitable. Gastro pub very close by - bit expensive but lovely food. We did not stay in self catering but this looked nice. It’s a Shame we could see the seating area outside our windows which would have been lovely in this weather but could not access it without quite a walk ( doors to room on opposite side) . Tantalisingly Close.
Fridges in rooms so can bring stuff. Wish I had known this before I came, WIFI strength excellent. Deserves a 4.5.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BigSiouxiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This place may seem to be out of the way, however, it is a country village which could be used as a central area to visit some great sights. We booked so that we could make the daily trek to Silverstone for the grand prix. It took about 40 minutes to reach the racetrack, and each evening we were able to return to a blissfully quiet room to recharge for the next day. The Double room is comfortable with a modern en suite. There are many different pubs or Ind to visit for a meal when returning. The lodgings are in the quiet village of Harrington, which has a popular pub for locals and is within a very short walk down the road. A hearty breakfast is included each day and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The room has a TV, small fridge and is bright and airy. There are quite a few pointsnts of interest with Sherwood Forrest about 90 minutes up the road. Closer to the Lodge is one of the largest Saxon Churches and many fine homes and castles in the vicinity.

Northampton is about 30 minutes away. If you want something that is peaceful, easy to get to, and away from the bustle of larger towns, this is the place to be.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank skiteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed a few years ago and were delighted. Just had another four night stay and nothing has changed - it's still perfect. Friendly helpful staff, spotlessly clean premises, all features exactly as advertised. I would never hesitate to stay there when in the area.

Room Tip: Jusr explain what you want and they will match you to the best room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This newly built selection of rooms was just the ticket for my long term stay. Very clean and tidy, comfortable and well equipped. The owners are efficient but friendly and helpful. The setting is wonderful and within a very easy stagger to the equally superb Tollemache arms.

I would definitely recommend for short, medium or long term stays. And much much cheaper than hotels or BnB that would not be as spacious or possibly as clean!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank MartinShepherd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed here for a night to visit Warner Edwards Gin, further along in the village. The rooms are all barn conversions, and are fine for size and facilities. Good size bathroom and comfy beds. Our room was clean (apart from the bedside and wall lights -very dusty!) and well maintained. Breakfast, which was served buffet style, was plentiful and nicely cooked.
The place was quiet and peaceful. It would be nice if there was a bit more made of the outside area, some tubs of flowers would just make it a little more inviting.

Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 75AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews