We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
130
72
17
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
72
17
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kelmarsh hall the pub sky sports barn conversion eggs cooked to order exposed beams poster bed would highly recommend a stay here place to stay rural retreat rooms are fantastic a family run business freshly cooked breakfast selection of teas lovely accommodation small fridge self catering
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Spotlessly clean accommodation. Good bathroom with very good, powerful shower. No shampoo or conditioner though, only shower gel. Plenty of tea/coffee in room and very comfortable bed.
We were in one of the converted barns and breakfast is in the main building, just across the courtyard.
Breakfast was very nice, a hot buffet as well as fruit juices,cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast and fresh coffee and tea.
The Tollemache arms across the road is very good for food in the evening and offers a good selection of the local gins distilled in the village.
I would definitely recommend this accommodation and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This was a great base for our visit to a few of our family who stay in nearby towns. Superb accommodation and breakfast, and the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Lovely village/ country pub within easy walking distance with good pub meals.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidMay1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We found this bolthole nearby to my sister in Rothwell. Charming family, kind and understanding. Lovely accommodation. We needed a home from home and we got that ++++ Double bedroom en suite plus sofa bed in living area. TV, microwave, dishwasher, full cooker, fridge and separate freezer. So so peaceful. A really lovely patio looking over countryside with a bistro table and chairs. So reasonably priced it's unbelievable. Recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank pollypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We chose to stay in Harrington the evening before attending a christening in Wooten. Although 30 min drive away it was an excellent venue. Straight into the city on the A508.

The lodge rooms were impeccable as were the staff. The breakfast was all self serve but was also very fresh and well stocked.

There is the Pub next door that gets booked up for evening meals really quickly so book in advance.
Or ask if you can take food away - we did!

Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room prices are excellent value for money - we paid £75 for double and breakfast on a bank holiday weekend!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brady49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

9 colleagues and My husband have used Anthony’s excellent B&B as a base for fly fishing throughout Warwickshire,Northampton and Rutland over the last 5 years.
We have been warmly welcomed and thoroughly looked after. Rooms are immaculately clean and extremely comfortable.
Breakfast varies from fresh fruit,Continental to Full English. All really tasty.
Already booked up for next year. A gem of a place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews