We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
130
72
17
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
72
17
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kelmarsh hall the pub sky sports barn conversion eggs cooked to order exposed beams poster bed would highly recommend a stay here place to stay rural retreat rooms are fantastic a family run business freshly cooked breakfast selection of teas lovely accommodation small fridge self catering
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed here as we were visiting Warner Edwards gin distillery only a few minutes walk away. We booked the appledon suite and it was lovely, spacious room great bathroom and really clean.
Staff were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Really friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was lovely and we will definately be back. Highly r3ckmmend the pub next door the tollemache arms for a meal as was superb.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stirkfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Stayed here after a meal in the pub and the local gin tour. It was great. Very clean and rooms were good size. Warm welcome and great breakfast. What more could you ask. Room was warm and free tea and coffee in the rooms. Ensure was good and water hot.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

A very nice homely stay. The room was warm and welcoming, lovely original features with a nice modern bathroom. Very clean with a good selection of teas, and other hot drinks in the room. Breakfast was good with a relaxed atmosphere - Help yourself style breakfast for hot and cold food with space around so no queuing or hassle. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank llynnb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This was my first stay for two years. The standard of comfort of the rooms remains outstanding particularly as this was in the teeth of the freeze. The Tollmache Arms has changed for the better and I was fortunate to get a table. Book in advance it’s worth it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank sheridanleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I have been working in Kettering for the past 3 months and I have had the plesure to stay at Church Farm Lodge. It is the BEST B&B I have stayed in. All the rooms are clean and functional. Much better than staying in a rowdy hotel. I could actually get work done. The pub next door does great food. Church Farm Lodge is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Olivia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews