We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and well run”
Review of Church Farm Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Church Farm Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Harrington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on business. The place is converted farm buildings in a small village and the location is lovely and quiet. The room was really well appointed and decorated with everything you need. The owners were really helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Fairandsquareflair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and lovely. Rooms are clean.Location is quiet and peaceful. Loved it except that the shower in my room was faulty. For some reason I woke up with a lot of weak and dead bees in my room and blankets.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank patkay95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We are visiting from Australia with our daughter-in-law who has never travelled outside Australia so wanted to stay somewhere quaint in the country.

The rooms were excellent, clean, roomy with old oak beams. It is so peaceful here.

The breakfast was delicious. It is a self service buffet with locally made sausages & freshly cooked eggs.
This was one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel.

The family who own & run the hotel are very friendly & accommodating.

There is a country pub right next door which looks very appealing but sadly we did not get time to go there.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dazza857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed for three nights in early August. We booked two rooms, one of which we upgraded to a suite (the latter for two elderly relatives, one of whom is a wheelchair user) The suite was particularly good and spacious, complete with a small kitchen area and a view over fields to the village church. The breakfasts were very good indeed and the owners could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra to upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywanderer608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We visit the area several times a year and had got fed up with mainstream hotels an internet search found us this little gem, ok so it's slightly off the beaten track but not that much as to make it the middle of nowhere. The owners made us very welcome and were very helpful, the accommodation, a barn conversion, is first class and of a high standard, everything is clean and tidy, the bedroom furniture is of an antique style and contrasted well with the ultra-modern ensuite. Breakfast is the usual choice of cereals, juices, eggs cooked to order, bacon, sausage etc and a fine selection of teas which incidentally are provided in your room. As this is a B&B there is no dinner but there is a Pub, The Tolly, only a few minutes walk from the farm that serves a selection of meals including childrens menu. Will we be back, you bet.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank David and Lesle... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Church Farm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Lodge

Address: High Street | Harrington, Harrington NN6 9NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Harrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harrington
Price Range: €76 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Church Farm Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique, luxury barn style accommodation set in the peaceful rural village of Harrington. Located 2 miles from J2 or J3 off A14, with Kettering and Market Harborough 10 minutes away. Bed and breakfast with single, double, family, suites and kitchenette rooms. Ample free parking, free internet, sky sports and full English or continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Church Farm Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing