We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
129
72
17
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
72
17
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kelmarsh hall the pub sky sports barn conversion working farm eggs cooked to order exposed beams poster bed would highly recommend a stay here place to stay rural retreat free wifi rooms are fantastic a family run business freshly cooked breakfast selection of teas lovely accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and lovely. Rooms are clean.Location is quiet and peaceful. Loved it except that the shower in my room was faulty. For some reason I woke up with a lot of weak and dead bees in my room and blankets.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank patkay95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We are visiting from Australia with our daughter-in-law who has never travelled outside Australia so wanted to stay somewhere quaint in the country.

The rooms were excellent, clean, roomy with old oak beams. It is so peaceful here.

The breakfast was delicious. It is a self service buffet with locally made sausages & freshly cooked eggs.
This was one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel.

The family who own & run the hotel are very friendly & accommodating.

There is a country pub right next door which looks very appealing but sadly we did not get time to go there.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dazza857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed for three nights in early August. We booked two rooms, one of which we upgraded to a suite (the latter for two elderly relatives, one of whom is a wheelchair user) The suite was particularly good and spacious, complete with a small kitchen area and a view over fields to the village church. The breakfasts were very good indeed and the owners could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra to upgrade to a suite
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywanderer608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We visit the area several times a year and had got fed up with mainstream hotels an internet search found us this little gem, ok so it's slightly off the beaten track but not that much as to make it the middle of nowhere. The owners made us very welcome and were very helpful, the accommodation, a barn conversion, is first class and of a high standard, everything is clean and tidy, the bedroom furniture is of an antique style and contrasted well with the ultra-modern ensuite. Breakfast is the usual choice of cereals, juices, eggs cooked to order, bacon, sausage etc and a fine selection of teas which incidentally are provided in your room. As this is a B&B there is no dinner but there is a Pub, The Tolly, only a few minutes walk from the farm that serves a selection of meals including childrens menu. Will we be back, you bet.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank David and Lesle... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stayed one night, plenty of car parking, room comfortable had a fridge in room,breakfast good,
Good for a overnight stay but in the middle of nowhere so nothing much to do.
Great pub across the road for dinner.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denny8129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews