We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“By the Riverside”

Review of Riverbank

Riverbank Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverbank Cottage
Lounge 1 Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Riverbank Cottage
Lounge 1
Lounge 2
Kitchen
Bathroom
Garden
Sit by the river and relax
Master Bedroom
View from Garden Decking
View from Garden Decking
Evening Time
Parking for 2 cars
Winter view
View up river from garden
Pike caught at Riverbank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael N
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By the Riverside”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ideal location in the centre of Horning. The cottage has all it it states and better, on arrival the place it was spotlessly clean, a credit to the cleaner. All amenities were clean and operational. The garden is simple and constructive, I enjoyed sitting on the bench seat at the rivers edge just watching boats go bye whilst drinking my wine. There is ample parking for two vehicles which is great without having to worry were to leave the car. This is a quaint cottage with creaky floor boards and dormer windows on th first floor, the bathroom is small but does the job.
Will be planning our return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely cosy and clean cottage, everything you need for a relaxing time. Views fantastic. Sitting on the bench at the end of the garden, overlooking the river, just watching the boats and the wildlife go by is just fantastic. You can just forget about the rest of the world. The village is great and has everything you need if you dont want to go too far. Second time at the cottage and we are already looking forward to our next visit.

ime

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chasingra...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for ducks, boats and pubs!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for exploring the broads. We hired a small boat which we could moor at the end of the garden. Weather was chilly but we could still watch the boats go by sitting in our cosy cottage. Plenty of space for the five of us, really comfortable and well equipped. Horning is a lovely village, we tried out all three pubs and the Chinese take-away, all good. Carvery at the Ferry Inn was amazing and really good value for a family. Great little butchers shop too. The boys enjoyed climbing the tower of the church in Ranworth. The access to Riverbank is a bit tight but we managed with care in our Toyota Previa. You can see it clearly on street view. A really great, easy family holiday, we would love to return. Thanks Ian and Sharon we are completely smitten!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“super cottage”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this is a very well maintained cottage in a lovely area very warm and cosy and has a very home from home feeling . had a couple of days fishing before the end of the season from the garden and had plenty of roach and perch and two nice pike.would recommend the New Inn next door for a nice meal. was made to feel very welcome by the locals that we spoke too including the little local general store .although this was just a relaxing break for our wedding anniversary so we did not intend to travel around much it does seem to be a good base to travel the area with lots to do with out traveling to far .we would have no problem in recommending this cottage to friends . I would say this is the only cottage we have stayed in that their was no kind of welcome pack i.e. coffee,tea,milk etc not even soap in the bathrooms but this is only a small point

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must go to”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable cottage very cosy and modern themes, with a touch of quirky old Norfolk accommodation built in. Had a very nice week here fishing from the garden decking, fish all week and the added touch of seasonal good weather. Excellent location in the main part of the village so no need to drive to any of the village amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing