We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
117
84
19
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
84
19
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted barn the pub away from the road car park air conditioning plenty of parking thin walls complimentary toiletries three nights breakfast is served tea and coffee making facilities one night stay room was spacious visiting canterbury yogurt lovely hotel biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had a comfortable 3 night stay at Evenhill. The rooms are at the back of the pub/restaurant and are very quiet. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The cooked breakfast was delicious and there was also a choice of cereals, fruit, yogurts and drinks. We had 2 evening meals which were excellent and the chocolate cheescake was the best I have tasted! The young waiter and waitress definitely helped make our meals special occasions due to being such lovely people.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here for a night after a wedding with our 2 year old daughter. We arrived late at night and the staff were so friendly - getting some milk for our daughter and generally being super helpful.

Room was lovely, clean and really quiet. Great breakfast in the morning too! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ConcreteCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Evenhill with my wife. A great location close to Canterbury and the coast which was ideal for us. From the moment we arrived the staff were terrific, very helpful very polite and very hard working. The food in the restaurant was excellent with a good selection to suit all tastes. For breakfast we went for the full English and it was very tasty and very hot !!!
The rooms are away from the main building and very peaceful, they are well maintained and clean, the big thing for us was the superb air conditioning unit which we really needed this weekend. A lovely break and definitely on the list to return

Room Tip: As the rooms are back from the road it doesn't really matter which one you have
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigted2879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Large group stayed overnight after a wedding at marleybrook, very comfortable clean rooms, very well equipped, good breakfast nicely presented and served by lovely friendly staff. Would return for a overnight stay

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank happytraveller387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This B&B is good for business stays if you need somewhere to sleep for a night or so. The rooms are clean, bed was comfy and breakfast was okay. However the room I was in (i was upstairs) was very hot and the decor is outdated. I also had dinner in the restaurant and I must say it was lovely and the owners are very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Elle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews