We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
172
94
30
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
94
30
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house golf course mansion house tumble dryer leisure facilities full kitchen main bathroom travelzoo deal kitchen area washing machine on site restaurant living room both bedrooms lovely week small gym swimming pool self catering
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Only stayed the one night before heading to France the next morning. This was our cheapest option as a family of 5. Check in was easy we stayed in lodge 9 and found it to be modern and very well equipped. The lodge was clean and well maintained, we wished we could of stayed longer to be honest.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank KJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We recently stayed at Broome Park mansion house. Beautiful historical building. Wonderful grounds. We had a 1 bedroom unit which was incredibly big and comfy. Very helpful staff. Not too far from Cantebury and Faversham which are great days out. There is a golf course and tennis courts. A small swimming pool and sauna cabin. A lovely kids room. A nice bar with tv and restaurant with wonderful food.
It's a bit out of the way so you need transport though the bus stop is at the end of the long driveway. A wonderful place for relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed stay with us and found the accommodation suited your needs and was of a good standard.
We are pleased you managed to get out and about to explore the local area and also made use of our onsite facilities.
We hope that this will not be your last stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again soon!
Max Tanner
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a lovely long weekend. Accommodation very comfortable with benefit of full size fridge freezer dishwasher washing machine and tumble dryer.
Quiet location. Good to see rabbits, squirrels and a green woodpecker who visited each evening of our stay.
Mansion house is beautiful, staff friendly and helpful. Hopefully will be able to visit again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your long weekend with us and liked the accommodation that you were allocated.
We are pleased you had chance to see some of our local wildlife due to our lovely location.

We really hope that you will consider staying with us again, we look forward to welcome you back as guests.

Max Tanner
Resort Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

stayed for a week beautiful place although the rooms would benefit from a little TLC. some investment on the rooms would make this experience superb. the reception was friendly and welcoming - unlike the bar staff that we found to be rude unfriendly and not very flexible

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janiej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We came here for a friends 40th, the lodge we stayed in was so clean and spacious and quiet...we loved every minute of our stay.
The staff were all really friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for us. The staff were thoughtful and approachable.
The food in the restaurant was delicious and we loved walking around the estate.
We are definitely coming back!
Thank you so much.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent trip to Broome Park for your friends 40th birthday. We are delighted you chose to celebrate at our resort and we are delighted you had a good stay.
We are so pleased you will return, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Max Tanner
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews