We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
114
62
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
62
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river communal kitchen dirt road self catering get away bird life peaceful place enjoyed our stay out of this world large pond morning sun recommend this place sugar cane wonderful weekend bass amazing place off the beaten track
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Super friendly host & hostess. Even though we were not booked guests, they took the time waiting for us on a rather late arrival.

The premises is in mint condition with lovely fever trees canopying the area. The unit was well serviced and clean.

Well worth a visit - Loved the stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank l0uisvanrensburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Very nice place. Really enjoyed my stay with my wife and kid. The gravel road is not the best but it is well worth it. There is no cellphone signal, so great for an undisturbed get away. However, one small negative is that from my room the WIFI signal was weak so was not able to enjoy NETFLIX

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VumaniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We had an amazing and enjoyable stay at Wellvale Resort.
The host Jaap was extremely accommodating and efficient, we will definitely be back!
This is a great place to escape the busy city, extremely peaceful

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shevona16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

its such an awesome place to visit if you want to get away from all the busy life we living :), me and sisters enjoyed the place. the rooms are massive, I loved them, and thank you Jaap :) for a warm welcome :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nbusan234056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We came stressed and tired to the resort, but left rejuvenated and happy..Jaap (Staff member) was helpful and friendly. All in all great hospitality, I mean every detail from check in to our departure was exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Septor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews