We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside - Front (Fenced All Around - Secure For Dogs & Children)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside - Front (Fenced All Around - Secure For Dogs & Children)
Kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Outside - Front (Fenced All Around - Secure For Dogs & Children)
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Outside - Front (Fenced All Around - Secure For Dogs & Children)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hayley m
luton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This bungalow was excellent ..clean ..beds were comfy..ideal location for the dog..will Deffinatly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: steep sand bank to walk up to beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just what the dogtor ordered”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Splendid place for both the wife and i but more importantly its a paradise for dog lovers. Close to the dunes and beach for a good run and the property fenced all round for safety. Its clean and tidy with all your basic needs catered for. The "local" is well within staggering distance and serves real ale good food and again allows dogs in. he only down side is the onsite shop that was closed every day at 2.00pm, not good when you arrive at 3.00pm and need supplies. Booked again for 2016 as it ticks all the boxes for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: local to beach and bar as the wife is a poor walker
Liked least: onsite shop closed every day at 2.00pm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa J
West Bromwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Desperatly needs central heating!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately having arrived at the first real cold snap, two small portable heaters were not enough to keep the bungalow warm. This was the only down side. It was really clean and beds were comfortable. Had the weather been better then there would have been no complaints,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Hi Vanessa,
Thank you for your review. Sorry you were cold, we have got many more heaters available in the Office which we would have been happy to have added for you. We hope you would like to stay with us again and if you do then please feel free to come and see us if there is anything you would like. We always aim to ensure all our customers are happy.
Thanks.
John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
330writer
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“dog haven everything you need”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The bungalow was lovely, three double bedrooms even the single beds were generous. Linen provided, even cleaning cloths. We were worried that it may be cold but the weather was fab and there were heaters in the bungalow if needed. 5 min walk to the amusement part of Hembsby which was still active and if you are a food lover it was great. The beach is lovely but a bit characterless as there are no breakers or rocks. The best bit was the peace and quiet and you could see the stars as there is no light pollution, it would be good to take a torch.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
262626261
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the property was very good clean and lot of room for the 5 of us a nice little shop on site and bar at night to get something to eat beach 5 min away you have to walk down slop to get to beach very sanding good for kids there is spar shop 5 min in car . the best about holiday if you want cheap beach holiday very good all i about property is it could do with shower to bath 3 kids and me and wife takes to long

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: to get up look out and see the sea
Liked least: no shower and wi/ fi very bad paid £15 only got on about 4 times all week
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing