We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pumpkins and Toasties”

Benty Farm Tearooms
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Benty Farm Tearooms is a small farmstead in an isolated position on Thurstaston Common, with an unusual setting of the gently rolling landscape of the Wirral. Since opening on the 3rd December 2014, the tearoom has become a firm favourite with locals and regular customers. It is a magnet for morning coffee, ladies that lunch, friends, family, walkers, tourists and after-school treats. Here at Benty Farm Tearooms, we offer a wide range of locally sourced seasonal food & refreshments in a location that overlooks the farmhouse and an area of natural beauty. Everything is homemade and freshly prepared to order using as much quality local produce from around the Wirral as possible. We have a wide range of homemade cakes and freshly-baked fruit scones which are all made in-house by Charlotte. In August 2016, our 'Butternut Squash & Orange Cake' even won a Great Taste Award, an event organised by the Guild of Fine Food, a acknowledged benchmark for fine food and drink. Breakfast is served from 9:00am – 11:30pm daily. Our lunchtime menu is served from 11:30am until 4:00pm (11:30am - 2:00pm on Sundays). Cream Tea’s & Homemade Cake is served all day. Booking is required for Afternoon Tea, along with a £5.00 deposit per person.
Restaurant details
Description: Benty Farm Tearooms is a small farmstead in an isolated position on Thurstaston Common, with an unusual setting of the gently rolling landscape of the Wirral. Since opening on the 3rd December 2014, the tearoom has become a firm favourite with locals and regular customers. It is a magnet for morning coffee, ladies that lunch, friends, family, walkers, tourists and after-school treats. Here at Benty Farm Tearooms, we offer a wide range of locally sourced seasonal food & refreshments in a location that overlooks the farmhouse and an area of natural beauty. Everything is homemade and freshly prepared to order using as much quality local produce from around the Wirral as possible. We have a wide range of homemade cakes and freshly-baked fruit scones which are all made in-house by Charlotte. In August 2016, our 'Butternut Squash & Orange Cake' even won a Great Taste Award, an event organised by the Guild of Fine Food, a acknowledged benchmark for fine food and drink. Breakfast is served from 9:00am – 11:30pm daily. Our lunchtime menu is served from 11:30am until 4:00pm (11:30am - 2:00pm on Sundays). Cream Tea’s & Homemade Cake is served all day. Booking is required for Afternoon Tea, along with a £5.00 deposit per person.
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Braved storm Brian for a pumpkin at Benty. We got absolutely soaked through but it was worth it for the amazing brie and parma ham toastie- literally the nicest toastie I've had! Have been before for tea and cake...and ice cream which was also lovely. It's in a lovely setting with woodland walks nearby. Well worth a visit.

Thank T-Bois88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentyfarmtearoom, Owner at Benty Farm Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi tlw88,

Thank you for you kind comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Parma ham and brie toastie - they are a popular choice!

See you again soon,
The Benty Farm Tearooms Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

First visit after a muddy walk through nearby countryside and Royden Park. Such a cosy building with plenty of outside seats. Dogs very welcome outside as long as they have responsible owners. The selection of cakes and light bites was amazing, despite initialy saying I wasn’t hungry! Couldn’t resist one of their delicious muffins.

Sat in the garden where the delightful young waitress brought our order. Very reasonably priced.

Will certainly return and recommend the place. A bit off the beaten track, so get an idea where it is before you set off.

Put your weatherproofs on and enjoy the experience. We did!

1  Thank Scousegrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentyfarmtearoom, Owner at Benty Farm Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Scousegrannie,

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are pleased the weather was pleasant enough for you to sit in the garden and enjoy our outdoor area. We are also chuffed that you couldn't resist one of our homemade muffins - we will have to make sure these are available next time you visit!

We look forward to seeing you again at Benty Farm Tearooms.
Thanks again,

Team Benty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent lunch here today. The Christmas special sandwiches were delicious and the staff are friendly and efficient. A lovely experience.

1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentyfarmtearoom, Owner at Benty Farm Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Tom D,

Thank you for your kind comments. The Christmas sandwiches have been very popular over the festive period so its great to hear how delicious they are.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you,

Team Benty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Wow! Quite possibly the best afternoon tea I have ever had. Benty Farm Tearooms was already a favourite of mine but their Festive afternoon tea has surpassed all expectations. The surroundings are quaint, the service is excellent and the food is second to none.

2  Thank Flanagan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentyfarmtearoom, Owner at Benty Farm Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Flanagan1972,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your comments about how our homemade afternoon tea was 'possibly the best you have every had' - I will share this with the rest of the team.

We hope you enjoyed the violins on the day you visited - it definitely got us feeling festive!

See you again soon,
Team Benty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Before we went pumpkin picking we had afternoon tea, it was Halloween based for our four year old nephew, he was made up with the spiders on his cakes. There were loads of sarnies and cakes , they were very tasty. You book in advance so everything was ready for us , quick friendly service. Really nice place.

2  Thank graham198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentyfarmtearoom, Owner at Benty Farm Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi graham198,

Thanks for your review about our 'Halloween Afternoon Tea'. Being homemade, a lot of time and effort is taken to produce our afternoon teas so your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope to see you again in the future for another of our themed afternoon teas.

Thank you,
Benty Farm Tearooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benty Farm Tearooms also viewed

 

Been to Benty Farm Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing