We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View Of Van
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View Of Van
View from lake Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front View Of Van
View from lake
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Fishing lake
View from lounge window
Decking Area With Sunken Hot Tub
Decking Area
View of sunken hot tub
Hot tub
View of Tattershall Castle from the park.
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane D
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a four night break in this excellent caravan. Arrived to a beautifully clean and comfortable accommodation. A little chilly on arrival but soon warmed up when we put the heating on. Welcoming chocs and drinks on arrival which was a lovely surprise. Owner rang me the day before our holiday to check what we needed which I also found very thoughtful. Beds very comfortable. Plenty of hot water. Very handy having two toilets. Hot tub superb. Yes there are planes flying over in the day but this did not bother us. After all, they are only doing there job protecting the country. Had to buy a pass to use the park facilities which cost us £28 for four people for four days. Didn't eat in the park but visited the club on an evening. Entertainment ok. I've seen worse. Most of the daytime activities charge a fee and you can see them on the tatters hall lakes website. We hope to return next year and we would certainly recommend this accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WHAT A FABULOUS RENTAL”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

8 of us stayed in this fabulous caravan, Sally is a gem, lovely presents for the children, drink for the grown ups, my the dog loved the space, home from home.
Like other reviews the caravan was clean and of a high standard - the beds comfortable, pillows - yes the pillows were lovely. The men loved the fishing and us girls loved the hot tub, such fun. - All I can say is well worth it and we will be back. Thank you Sally for all the information you gave me before I stayed for shopping etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience - peace
Liked least: the club house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S
1 review
“Will definately book agan as loved it”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

On arrival the caravan looked very welcoming with plants and very pleasant veranda. Caravan spotless with everything we needed and bed was very comfortable. My favourite feature was the excellent hot tub which was used everyday. Seating was so comfortable on veranda that when we got home we bought the chairs we had used on holiday. Interesting places to visit nearby including Battle of Britain Museum and Woodhall Spa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“sals superior lets”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

great caravan,great hot tub, great fishing,great pub 5 minutes walk ! we enjoyed every minute of our short stay . we will return again next year . thanks sally and mark

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola D
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spotless and well equipped”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The caravan was lovely, very well equipped and it was lovely and clean. The welcome chocs and fizz were a lovely touch, and we enjoyed the use of the hottub. Beds although on the small size as you expect from a caravan were very comfortable. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: although it did say it some pets were welcome was surprised to find pet bowls and blankets there, which seemed to make it very dog friendly, being none dog owners we did find it a bit doggy smelling
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing