We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tattershall Farm Park”

Tattershall Farm Park
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Tattershall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tattershall Farm Park changed hands on 15th March 2015. The new owners love the outdoors, children (they have 2 young children of their own), animals and tasty food, and this has inspired them to buy Tattershall Farm Park. Their vision is to own and run a business that makes them proud. One where their visitors want to come back time and time again. Feedback on Trip Advisor has been extremely helpful, allowing the new owners to understand what visitors like and don't like about the current offering. The negative feedback has focussed attention on the areas most in need of improvement. Changes already made - Play Barn now heated, damaged equipment repaired, children's chill out area added to cafe, cafe redecorated, new menu launched sourcing fresh, local and tasty ingredients and 'Cuddles Corner' an area where children can handle small animals Changes in progress - During April the number and variety of animals at the attraction is increasing, and these will be housed on grass in large pens with field shelters (expected completion mid April 2015). Changes that we'd like to make, but may take a little while longer include improvements to the road. Whilst 70% of the road was upgraded last summer, parts of the road are still a little bumpier than we would like!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What a day! Absolutely one of the best farm parks we have ever been to. They have a tremendous selection of animals that we fell in love with, Mistletoe the Hinny (stallion/donkey cross), in particular, she was gorgeous would have gladly taken her home; where we’d put her, might be I bit of a tricky question to answer though?
Plenty of things for the whole family to get involved with from tots to teens and adults too.
Food in the restaurant brilliant with a fine selection of meals and ice cream for afters! The Pistachio cake, oh so good. Daughter says the same of the Carrot cake too!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Servicecontroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sand room"
in 23 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 30 reviews
"soft play"
in 28 reviews
"toddler room"
in 16 reviews
"play equipment"
in 19 reviews
"play area"
in 29 reviews
"zip wire"
in 18 reviews
"sand pit"
in 20 reviews
"value for money"
in 28 reviews
"new owners"
in 12 reviews
"cuddle corner"
in 7 reviews
"rabbit"
in 9 reviews
"the barn"
in 11 reviews
"facebook page"
in 5 reviews
"lovely farm"
in 9 reviews
"feed the animals"
in 10 reviews
"bearded dragon"
in 6 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This is a good day out with both indoor and outdoor activities, mostly play areas with a variety of farm animals spread throughout, it has a large “toddler room” with lots of comfy sofas, a sand room with toys, big play park, good for babies up to teenagers. Had nice cafe with plenty of seating around, friendly staff although it was busy didn’t notice as is spread out well.
Poor signage from the main road and bumpy potholes driving down.. however very good day overall.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank GameofPrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmersWife22, Owner at Tattershall Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review, I'm glad that you enjoyed the time you spent with us and we'd love you to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Visited today as we was staying close by at Tattershall Lakes. We visited with our 18 month old daughter who loved every minute!! There’s so much for the kids to do inside and out... the staff are all very friendly! There are different activities to do during the day.. crafts, holding and petting some of the animals and loads more!! So worth the money it cost £11 for the 3 of us.. and we spent a good 3/4 hours here.. excellent value for money.. would 100% recommend to anyone thinking of visiting!!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank chloe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmersWife22, Owner at Tattershall Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

I love it when visitors say what great value for money we are.

We try really hard to think of things that will add value when we make improvements to the park so its great that you noticed. t sounds like you came along on a 'Crafty Friday' where we run free craft sessions within the usual admission price and these are gaining in popularity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The prices are very reasonable, staff very friendly and welcoming, I took my 15 month old grandson and he enjoyed every minute, it’s great to get up close and personal with the farm animals most of which are very friendly, plenty of outside play areas for all ages, there are also lots of indoor play areas from a hay barn, large room with lots of sand and toys, toddler room with lots of things to entertain the little ones and then a large soft play area with bouncy castle, ride on toys for under 5’s and another area for over 5’s. The food is very good, prices normal,had to wait a while for the food to arrive but it was worth it ! We had a great time and will definitely be regular visitors .

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank lindawL2049TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmersWife22, Owner at Tattershall Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Linda,

I'm so glad you had a good time. Its great to get good feedback and I love it that you got to explore all the areas too, often the toddler room or sand room gets forgotten about and they really are so much fun.

Please do hurry back and see us, we've got some great interactive story telling sessions during term time that a 15month old would LOVE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Price was reasonable and plenty of things for the children to do. Typical farm but good day out. Cafe was nice and prjces were responsible too. Good to see toilets had seats for children too.

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank k84566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmersWife22, Owner at Tattershall Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your review.

We try and make life easy (and fun) and with so many families choosing to spend their day with us, and with the memory of potty training being VERY recent indeed it seemed the natural thing to do to put potty seats in all the toilets (including the mens) so I'm glad you approve.

We also have a borrow box, so if you forget your buggy, nappies, wipes, sun cream, wellies, childs coat (all things I have done that have nearly ruined my day out) then if we've got them, we'll lend them to you. We've even got some spare pants and socks in there if children have an accident.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tattershall Farm Park also viewed

Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Tattershall, Lincolnshire
 
Boston, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Tattershall Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing