We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, beautiful place.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grey Heron Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
The Games Shed
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
The Lake
Plenty of fishing
The Residents
Jet Ski Lake
Water Ski Lake
Roses in bloom
The Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GracesSec...
Alford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, beautiful place.”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I simply can't stress enough how truly magical this place really is. Absolutely loved every last second at the lodge. The owners are fantastic & really went the extra mile to make our stay that little bit more special. Really impressed from the minute we arrived. The garden is just gorgeous. The lodge just speaks for itself & really exceeded my expectations, even after reading all the amazing reviews. The owners really have thought of everything. We will most definitely be returning to this gem of a find.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david F
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our 3rd visit and we all still love it!!!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Another great break in our favourite lodge. We all love our home from home and feel refreshed and relaxed. The kids like the sky tv, the dog loves the garden and the ducks. We love sitting on the terrace watching the planes with a glass in our handsThe owners are friendly and want you to have a good time. Thank you for the phone calls to ensure all was well and for retuning our property we left behind... thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digbec201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“gteat stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

well once again we had amazing stay at the lodge the weather was fantastic... the garden is amazing even better then before so much more space outside.. the lodge is jus amzing home from home so comfy.... the welcome tea was lovely thank you even a little somthing for children .. are children loved every minute of the stay specialy seeing the planes fly over so low brilliant thank you once again will be reccomending to friends and family and will definatly be coming back next year hopefully .. we still carnt work out what beweer of dundee means though got are minds working for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELSA1234
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great lodge, but unsuitable for wheelchairs”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

lovely lodge with everything you could need, would recommend to anyone except wheelchair users, or anyone with elderly dogs who struggled with the steps down onto the garden, and occasionaly wandered dangerously close to the edge of the decking area, which is unfenced and has a steep drop to the garden ( young children beware ) and wheelchairs can't access the beautiful garden, except by going back through the lodge and out the front door, which was a bit of an assault course with the amount of furniture and things in the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: wheelchair access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safa_Awaj...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great lodge for a great weekend Away.”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I and my family have stayed at this lodge twice now and it keeps getting better each time. The garden itself is extremely beautiful. The new outside decking which overlooks the lakes makes it great when watching the water sports as well as enjoying a good BBQ and relaxing on the loungers. The lodge itself is very clean, tidy and cosy, a real ‘home to home’ feel. It’s also well equipped with everything you need to stay for a short break. Emma herself has been fantastic she is friendly and very helpful. She really does now how to treat her guest’s. (Thank you from all of us). We have had some amazing times spent here and we will carry on using this lodge every time we visit Tattershall Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Garden
Liked least: Small Tv
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing