We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, perfect, relaxing break with the girls!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paradise Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
ONE OF THE BEST LOCATIONS ON TATTERSHALL PARK
LARGE 8 SEATER MODERN PATIO TABLE FOR OUTSIDE DINNING
GARDEN AND SUMMER HOUSE PRIVATE TO PARADISE LODGE
SUNLOUNGERS FOR YOU TO RELAX AND TOP UP ON YOUR TAN
FULLY EQUIPED TO KEEP TEENAGERS/CHILDREN ENTERTAINED
KAYAKS AND ROWING BOAT PRIVATE FOR PARADISE LODGE GUESTS ONLY
VIEWS ENJOYED FROM THE PATIO AND GARDENS OF THE LODGE
LAKESIDE VIEW CABIN IN THE DISTANCE
TATTERSHALLS ALFRESCO DINING
EXPLORE THE LINCOLNSHIRE COUNTRY SIDE BIKE HIRE AVAILABLE
NEW FOR 2015 TATTERSHALLS MULTI SPORTS ARENA
TATTERSHALL PLAY AREA
ENJOY A STROLL OR A HIKE DIRECT FROM THE LODGE DOOR
ENJOY THE ABUNDANCE OF WILDLIFE
NEW FOR 2015 INFLATABLE PLAYARENA 2015 SEE 'JUST WAKE' TATTERSHALL
WAKE CABLE FUN FOR ALL SEE 'JUST WAKE' TATTERSHALL
BREATH TAKING VIEWS 360 ACRE PARK TO RAMBLE AROUND ALL YEAR ROUND
ENJOY FROM THE STEAMING HOT TUB AWESOME
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
faye g
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, perfect, relaxing break with the girls!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We went to the lodge for the weekend to celebrate my best friends 21st. It was the perfect location for a relaxing break with the girls. When we arrived we got a lovely welcoming from the owner. The owner was exceptionally welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed. The place was spotless and equipped with many essentials! They even had a slow cooker and cheese grater! Better still, a bottle of bubbly in the fridge! Sitting in the hot tub you have a beautiful view of the lake. Inside the lodge there were cute little homely signs dotted around. We had the best weekend we could have asked for! Around the location there are multiple takeaways, restaurants, pubs and clubs. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and would return for another trip myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely decoration
Liked least: Had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SvyYorksh...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful place to stay.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Paradise Lodge for a long week-end, it was a family get together. Wise choice for us all.

We were all very impressed with the high standard of the whole lodge.

It was very well equipped & had everything one would need .& all to a high standard.

Relaxing for us. We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the whole lodge.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
I am really pleased that your family were able to enjoy all the facilities that are offered at the Paradise lodge, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
It was lovely meeting you both and thank you for your appreciated review. We look forward to seeing you again in February.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chalky627
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic time at the lodge”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We would like to say a big thank you to Jan for the great facilities, cleanliness & up to date modern accommodation that we had while staying at the lodge. We will return to the lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekender...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A fabulous weekend enjoyed by all the family. Home from home the lodge exceeds its description and is extremely well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing