We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local.pub”
Review of O'Donohue's Pub

O'Donohue's Pub
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Fanore
Cuisines: Irish
Description: An absolutely incredible pub on the Coastal Road in Fanore, Ireland. The food is out of this world for pub food. Beautiful, artistic, inexpensive and of the highest quality. We had better food there than we did at several high end restaurants in Dingle. Please rate this place. It it totally worth a visit.
Restaurant details
Description: An absolutely incredible pub on the Coastal Road in Fanore, Ireland. The food is out of this world for pub food. Beautiful, artistic, inexpensive and of the highest quality. We had better food there than we did at several high end restaurants in Dingle. Please rate this place. It it totally worth a visit.
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Fab meal the other night. Staying at a cottage only 2 miles down the road. I had fish and chips. Heaven the fish was beautiful and fresh.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank jackiej997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

My partner and I travelled up from kildare for 2 nights and we had such a fantastic time in this pub. All of the bar staff were so friendly shout out to Ian who could not have done enough for us. The owner Pat so welcoming. Food absolutely gorgeous, constant flow of people. Picturesque location looking over the ocean. Locals were brilliant. Great buzz about the place. Cannot wait to return. A must if passing through Clare.

Date of visit: August 2022
1  Thank S5336QVjessicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2022

Food is tasty but slightly expensive for pub grub and the menu is quite limited. Staff are friendly. I loved the old kitchen tables

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnetteMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2022

The fish & chips have been great here for the last few years....they are even BETTER this year!!! Super sized price of fluffy fish and fab batter. Staff are friendly and service was great. I'd highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank joi394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

The owner is a legend, makes you feel at home. Pints of guinness are something else. I'd go out of my way to come back again.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chezmc49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed O'Donohue's Pub also viewed

 
Ballyvaughan, The Burren
New Quay, The Burren
 

Been to O'Donohue's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.