We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular pit stop when in the area”
Review of O'Donohue's Pub

O'Donohue's Pub
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Fanore
Cuisines: Irish
Description: An absolutely incredible pub on the Coastal Road in Fanore, Ireland. The food is out of this world for pub food. Beautiful, artistic, inexpensive and of the highest quality. We had better food there than we did at several high end restaurants in Dingle. Please rate this place. It it totally worth a visit.
Restaurant details
Description: An absolutely incredible pub on the Coastal Road in Fanore, Ireland. The food is out of this world for pub food. Beautiful, artistic, inexpensive and of the highest quality. We had better food there than we did at several high end restaurants in Dingle. Please rate this place. It it totally worth a visit.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

charming old bar and locals plenty of information from the owner pat great stews and fresh fish,brown breads.good pint.
lovely spoy to sit outside and watch the sun going down in galway bay

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019

Very friendly staff, could not do more to help. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Great atmosphere with open fire

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 194MarkP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Had lunch here, disappointing overall, had fish and chip - fish was good , chips were poor enough. person with me had a cup of tea and it wasn’t great.
Very picturesque location, but needs a tidy up and freshen up

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank jimhF4853ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

I loved this pub. I had the soup of the day which was exceptional and the brown bread which I have grown to love. It was great service with friendly people.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank I5620SCcheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

This pub was one of the most beautiful on our Ireland tour. Everything was perfect here. Here the tourist is welcome as a person - and not only as an economic factor. The food is excellent. The live music was by far the best we experienced in Irish pubs. It was touching when a local sang traditional songs.
Thanks for the 3 beautiful evenings
Andreas

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed O'Donohue's Pub also viewed

 
Ballyvaughan, The Burren
New Quay, The Burren
 

Been to O'Donohue's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.