We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub pj breakfast ireland house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Good clean room with great views. Friendly host & very good breakfast.Uncomfortable spring mattress.
Easy to find & good parking.
Small shop nearby, as is the pub, which was only adequate, & very crowded with no atmosphere in the restaurant.
We will probably be back, & hope for a better mattress.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank feendene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

This was the first and best place we stayed during our week long visit to Ireland. PJ was very gracious and sweet, and our room was spacious and clean. The views out both of our windows were breathtaking, the food at the pub next door was delicious for dinner, and our Irish breakfast was wonderful! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Carolinagirls2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

Long trip, hot day, many things visited. Then we came to these nice warm people and such beautyful house to rest and revive. Great room and bed. Fresh home cooked breakfast.
Everything is so nice and clean.
The house is recently renovated and warm.
Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LucDaisyGent-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Seacoast lodge is a great B&B located near the pub and shop in Fanore with a very beautiful view. PJ, the host, did a great job making us feel at home. The breakfast was great with much fresh fruit. The beds were comfortable and the room had everything we needed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank berendhaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Seacoast Lodge two nights, as part of our Burren Way walk. We had a large second-floor corner room that faced the ocean; one window was toward an old cemetery and down the coast. This is a very well-kept lodge. PJ Fitzpatrick, our host, and his family, were top-notch - answering questions about the area and providing rides to and from points on our walk. His son Allen was exceptionally helpful. The breakfasts were very good and gave us plenty of energy - which was needed, especially on the Black Head Loop. Fanore is small, but this location is right next to O'Donoghue's Pub, which is lively. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_McCrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews