We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
33
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub his son the owner room was clean pj breakfast ireland house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

PJ and his family did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. "If you are happy, we are happy".
We have been happy.
Irish weather showed us its cold and rainy shoulder, but we have been warm and cosy.

Room tip: Seaview, or for families the cottage in the back
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank woha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while walking the Burren Way trail. The hosts were warm and super helpful; clean and comfortable room; and one of the best Irish breakfasts around! We'd definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar167359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night here on out honeymoon adventure through Ireland. Beautiful view, comfortable bed, and delicious breakfast. The hosts were very nice and they even made a special trip for us to get our vehicle. 5 stars!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrispd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed in one of the twin bed rooms at the Lodge...the beds were comfy, the rooms clean and the shower hot (with nice pressure). Breakfast was yummy too.

We loved the pub next door- the fish and chips and local mussels were awesome. Plus its fun interacting with the locals.

PJ was the perfect host and his welcome handshake was the perfect way to start our trip last week to Ireland.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holland93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The owners are so friendly and helpful and really want to make sure their guests have a great time! They are happy to suggest activities for your stay. The B&B was very comfortable and spacious with an excellent breakfast. Perfect for our weekend of hiking.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dd714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews