We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
32
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son the pub the owner pj breakfast ireland house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed in one of the twin bed rooms at the Lodge...the beds were comfy, the rooms clean and the shower hot (with nice pressure). Breakfast was yummy too.

We loved the pub next door- the fish and chips and local mussels were awesome. Plus its fun interacting with the locals.

PJ was the perfect host and his welcome handshake was the perfect way to start our trip last week to Ireland.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holland93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The owners are so friendly and helpful and really want to make sure their guests have a great time! They are happy to suggest activities for your stay. The B&B was very comfortable and spacious with an excellent breakfast. Perfect for our weekend of hiking.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dd714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Very friendly People, they brought us to a fishing place and we could ask for Coffee, tea, water etc. Pleasant stay during the burren way! Nice and clean rooms, the pub nearby! The coast Very nice!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We spent the night in this beautiful B&B during our Burren hike. On our arrival PJ offered us tea and pastries in the breakfast room. Our room was very big and had a big bathroom next door (not en-suite but private). It was practical and clean, not very richly decorated, but with beautiful views onto the sea. We had delicious dinner with live music in the pub just next door. The breakfast was a rich selection of full Irish, plenty of cereals, fresh fruit etc. Alan even drove us to the starting point of our next hike.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maerzmaedchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Clean and comfortable accommodations. The inn is part of a working farm. It isn't far to the beach. The innkeeper was exceptionally helpful, and also very knowledgeable about the area, including good places to hike. There is a pub next door, which had excellent food and an ocean view. There was another small cafe across the street as well as a small general store. We are already planning our next trip to Ireland and this will definitely be one of our stops.

Room tip: Ask for room with ocean view.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews