We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B on this Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fanore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rockyview Farmhouse
Ranked #2 of 5 Fanore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Perfect setting with fantastic views of the Burren. Wonderful hosts. Noel is a wealth of knowledge about the area. He took the time to provide me with directions for two hikes, both leaving right from the house, that turned out to be just incredible. The views from the breakfast table can't be beat. Although I was very pleased with all of the B&B's I stayed in on this trip, I'd have to say this one was the best!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Rockyview Farmhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

My mother and I stayed one night in September at Rockyview Farmhouse near Fanore, and I would readily recommend this b&b to anyone travelling to Ireland. Its location, right on the coastline of The Burren, is perfect for seeing the limestone starkness of the landscape. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the night was totally silent. Ita welcomed us with tea (or coffee) and cake in the beautiful sunroom where breakfast is also served. Even on a grey and rainy day, this room was bright and cheery, a perfect place to warm up and relax. Breakfast was delicious, with a variety of choices to satisfy anyone's wishes.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We stayed two nights, arriving by bus. The host had called the bus driver to make sure he dropped us at the driveway. We were enchanted by the surroundings, the gorgeous conservatory, and the magnificent gardens. Breakfast was perfectly cooked, and much healthier than many other places we have stayed. The hosts drove us in to the pub and restaurant for our two evenings, and even brought us to the next town when there was a glitch in our bus connections as we were leaving. Noel and Ita are truly wonderful people, and deserve your consideration. Check their website for accurate photos.
Mary Howard's guided walk in the Burren--which left from the front door of the B&B was totally memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We loved Rockyview Farmhouse. The location is stunning & the house itself friendly, warm, clean, and very comfortable. Ita & Noel are excellent hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poly111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Noel and Ita made us feel at home. The breakfast and sitting room was bright, even during the brief rainy spells, and had a view of the pretty garden, pastures, and limestone hills beyond. Noel showed us some pretty walks and was very knowledgeable about the interesting flora and fauna of the region.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjhorton3433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fanore
0.0 km away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
466 reviews
0.0 km away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
264 reviews
0.0 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
0.0 km away
Annaly House B & B
Annaly House B & B
#4 of 5 in Fanore
8 reviews
0.0 km away
The Waters Country House
The Waters Country House
#5 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockyview Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockyview Farmhouse

Address: Coast Road | Ballyvaughan, Fanore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Fanore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fanore
Price Range: €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing