We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxwich Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Culver House Hotel(Port Eynon)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gower Hotel(Bishopston)
US$132
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant(Mumbles)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel(Llanelli)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Hotel(Llanelli)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
508
324
166
89
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
324
166
89
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxwich baythe cottagesivy cottagestatic caravanthe main hotelwedding venueafternoon teasecret gardenceremony roomoverlooking the beachbar pricescocklessunday lunchwedding receptionsuperb locationfish and chipsjacuzzi bath
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a static home (caravan) with another couple to attend a wedding at the hotel. The caravan was immaculate and serviced the same as a hotel room, ie tea, coffee etc and luxurious bedding, mattresses and towels. The food at the wedding was superb!! Not like other mass catered events, and breakfast was of a very high standard. Self service fruits, croissants etc and a hot menu including full English, an exquisite Welsh breakfast with cockles and laverbread that I’d personally recommend. Overall, second to none! We’ll be back, soon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBHOxwich, Manager at Oxwich Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our static home for your friends wedding, and all the food that came with it. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Attended a wedding at this hotel, have to stay the wedding was fantastic, everything ran smoothly and it’s a great venue (with amazing views)

BUT the hotel....

Is majorly overpriced. We paid £155 per night for room 11....the bathroom is lovely with a whirlpool bath and separate rainforest shower, but the actual room is tiny with little to no storage space. However the partial sea view is lovely.

Drinks prices in the hotel are ridiculous,but then again it’s catering to a captive audience. But the prices they charge for a pint is more than what would you pay in central London and the spirits are even more expensive.

Breakfast was the biggest let down and where the hotel really needs to improve. The morning after a wedding (when check out is 1030) you know it’s going to be chaotic but with some organisation it easy to rectify. We arrived to a massive queue and staff who clearly had undefined roles, they were all mucking in, but it just created chaos. Why not assign each waiter to a specific few tables. We were seated by one, asked for our drinks orders and never saw him again. It took 3 attempts to get coffee delivered. The manager is the only one who takes the hot breakfast order and it took ages to be delivered. Portions were also very small. Why not have a hot buffet, surely this would take away a lot of the chaos?

The continental side to the buffet is really cheap... no fresh fruit, all tinned and small cheap pastries. For the prices the hotel is charging breakfast felt very budget, was very similar to the Premier Inn, but with a lot less choice.

The room was nice and the hotel had amazing views, but can’t help but feel that they are holding you captive with the prices they charge for the rooms, drinks and the less than fantastic breakfast. If it wasn’t for the amazing wedding we attended here, my rating would be a lot less...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBHOxwich, Manager at Oxwich Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We are upset that the staff and breakfast was not up to The Oxwich Bay standard. that you experienced from the wedding All comments from Trip Advisor are fed back to the management team so these circumstances do not happen again. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night but wish I'd booked longer. The pods are an excellent idea in the secret garden. Had no idea it would be so secure - one key to enter the garden and another for the pod. They are small but great if you only intend to stay for a few days. Location is superb and food in the restaurant was amazing. A special mention to Muhamed who made our visit for the evening meal and breakfast very enjoyable. He went above and beyond his duties and was the only employee we met who had a personality and was constantly pleasant - some are far too serious. Will definitely be back!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ramsdendean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBHOxwich, Manager at Oxwich Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our unique Secret garden pods. Thank you for mentioning Mohamed's service, we passed on your comments to him. We can't wait to see you again soon, for a few more days hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Came here for a one night stay in their secret garden. Absolutely loved everything about this place! The staff were so friendly from start to finish. The secret garden pods were small, but we felt so cosy and loved the little secluded garden and huge windows. The decor was modern and tasteful. We had a meal in the restaurant - we adored the chestnut room with its huge tree trunk panels. The food was delicious and had imaginative veggie options. The bay view from the front of the hotel is of course stunning also. We’ll definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBHOxwich, Manager at Oxwich Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed relaxing in our secluded Secret Garden Pods. We are pleased that you enjoyed your food with us. Our new restaurant menu is a real focus for us at present so we love that you have highlighted this. The view from the hotel is spectacular, but we can’t take too much credit for that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We took advantage of one of the hotels deals Three nights for the price of two. we stayed in Ivy cottage as we had a dog with us. We had Mewslade a ground floor room with a lovely roll top bath. We were greated with a towel bowl and biscuits for our dog in the room a nice touch. If you do have a dog this is a wonderful dog friendly hotel The main hotel is right on Oxwich bay which is fantastic. The hotel staff are very welcoming and the service is great. The food is excellent and I can certainly recommend is either as a short break in the winter or as a summer holiday venue. There is ample room for outside eating, though not recommended in January. The cottages and static caravans are just up the road from the hotel and we love Ivy Cottage . Parking is easy and safe. The new accommodation in the secret garden of the main hotel looks wonderful and a bit different but is not dog friendly so we haven't taken up that option.

Room Tip: if no dog stay in the main hotel and ask for a room with a sea view. Bay. If you have a dog Ivy Cottage
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBHOxwich, Manager at Oxwich Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your review of Ivy Cottage, you have highlighted everything that we strive to make perfect during a stay. We love for The Oxwich Bay Hotel to be a home-away-from-home and everyone, including our furry guests, are to have the best welcome. We will be releasing a Spring Offer shortly, so keep an eye open for more great deals. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews