We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple mistakes again.....”
Review of Pontardawe Inn

Pontardawe Inn
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Pontardawe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: €5 - €14
Cuisines: Pub
Description: It's great to be back! Thank you for your ongoing support over the last year. A few things to consider before you visit: Booking is not essential, though we would recommend you book in advance. Please note we may need to vary our opening hours and food service times given the time of year and the unpredictable nature of our Great British weather! To get the most up-to-date notices on our re-opening, keep an eye on our Facebook page. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: It's great to be back! Thank you for your ongoing support over the last year. A few things to consider before you visit: Booking is not essential, though we would recommend you book in advance. Please note we may need to vary our opening hours and food service times given the time of year and the unpredictable nature of our Great British weather! To get the most up-to-date notices on our re-opening, keep an eye on our Facebook page. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered starter and main course, we were wondering why our starters were taking so long and low and behold starters came exactly the same time as our mains. Unfortunately by the time we finished our starters our mains were cold. Waitress said that she didn't realise we had main aswell lol and she took the order......please when providing a service that's paid for do the bloody simple things well or get a bad review and lose custom.....! Dog enjoyed it though.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sion Partridge, Owner at Pontardawe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening Mark

I believe you joined us on Saturday 20th April , one of the first days we had sun for the first time and because of this the pub was very busy. Unfortunately due to a member of kitchen being ill we were a member of kitchen staff down and subsequently there were waits on food and unfortunately in this instance a mistake was made with your order . From your previous review and visit too us I can see that you were happy with the service and from speaking to you on your visits I'm aware you are a loyal customer,please feel free to contact me at the pub so we can arrange for this to be rectified I would 'appreciate in the mean time if you could remove this review as while mistakes were made they are detrimental to a business that you have previously given credit too , during busy periods sometimes mistakes are made and I am more than willing to rectify them given the opportunity.

Thankyou

Sion and the Pontardawe Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2024

GREAT MEAL 5*
service and food great. Lovely menu and great drink selection. Clean pub. Outside area also very good. 10/10

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sion Partridge, Owner at Pontardawe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Thankyou for your lovely review and we are glad that we have hit the mark for you on your visit. Appreciate you sharing your views and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sion and the Pontardawe Inn Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Lovely, relaxed atmosphere, just the vibe we wanted for lunch on Easter Bank Holiday Monday. Very happy with our food, couldn't fault it. Visited with our Border Collie - and they have a dog menu! Ordered chicken from the dog menu which was scoffed down happily! Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sion Partridge, Owner at Pontardawe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Thankyou ever so much for this lovely review it's greatly appreciated , it was lovely to meet you all and glad that you all enjoyed your food. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Sion and the Staff at the Pontardawe Inn ❤️❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Huge thanks to Sion & Michelle & all the amazing staff at Pontardawe Inn. We hosted a charity night and the whole team couldn’t do enough to cater and make it such a successful event!
Special thanks to Sion and his input with the quiz! We are so grateful & would recommend to anyone wanting a fun and enjoyable experience with great food added into the mix!
See you guys soon - Thanks again!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sion Partridge, Owner at Pontardawe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

You are more than welcome we are always keen to make the most of the charity nights we host as we all enjoy helping those that are less fortunate , we have helped to raise over 10k with recent events and are always keen to help more. It was a complete pleasure and we look forward to seeing you soon .

Sion and the Pontardawe Inn Team ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

Popped in with the wife and kids Friday evening,after a day out in Tenby. Staff are very friendly, excellent service. The food was amazing. I can't recommend this lovely establishment enough. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a fantastic evening

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank welshsith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sion Partridge, Owner at Pontardawe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Thankyou for your kind comments it's greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on your return visit . Glad that all the food was up to our high standards . See you again soon ❤️

Sion and the Pontardawe Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pontardawe Inn also viewed

Waunarlwydd, Swansea
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Llansamlet, Swansea
 

Been to Pontardawe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.