We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub”
Review of Pontardawe Inn

Pontardawe Inn
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Pontardawe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: €5 - €14
Cuisines: Pub
Description: It's great to be back! Thank you for your ongoing support over the last year. A few things to consider before you visit: Booking is not essential, though we would recommend you book in advance. Please note we may need to vary our opening hours and food service times given the time of year and the unpredictable nature of our Great British weather! To get the most up-to-date notices on our re-opening, keep an eye on our Facebook page. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: It's great to be back! Thank you for your ongoing support over the last year. A few things to consider before you visit: Booking is not essential, though we would recommend you book in advance. Please note we may need to vary our opening hours and food service times given the time of year and the unpredictable nature of our Great British weather! To get the most up-to-date notices on our re-opening, keep an eye on our Facebook page. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 11 April 2024

GREAT MEAL 5*
service and food great. Lovely menu and great drink selection. Clean pub. Outside area also very good. 10/10

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sion Partridge, Owner at Pontardawe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Thankyou for your lovely review and we are glad that we have hit the mark for you on your visit. Appreciate you sharing your views and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sion and the Pontardawe Inn Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2024

Lovely, relaxed atmosphere, just the vibe we wanted for lunch on Easter Bank Holiday Monday. Very happy with our food, couldn't fault it. Visited with our Border Collie - and they have a dog menu! Ordered chicken from the dog menu which was scoffed down happily! Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sion Partridge, Owner at Pontardawe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Thankyou ever so much for this lovely review it's greatly appreciated , it was lovely to meet you all and glad that you all enjoyed your food. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Sion and the Staff at the Pontardawe Inn ❤️❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Huge thanks to Sion & Michelle & all the amazing staff at Pontardawe Inn. We hosted a charity night and the whole team couldn’t do enough to cater and make it such a successful event!
Special thanks to Sion and his input with the quiz! We are so grateful & would recommend to anyone wanting a fun and enjoyable experience with great food added into the mix!
See you guys soon - Thanks again!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sion Partridge, Owner at Pontardawe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

You are more than welcome we are always keen to make the most of the charity nights we host as we all enjoy helping those that are less fortunate , we have helped to raise over 10k with recent events and are always keen to help more. It was a complete pleasure and we look forward to seeing you soon .

Sion and the Pontardawe Inn Team ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

Popped in with the wife and kids Friday evening,after a day out in Tenby. Staff are very friendly, excellent service. The food was amazing. I can't recommend this lovely establishment enough. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a fantastic evening

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank welshsith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sion Partridge, Owner at Pontardawe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Thankyou for your kind comments it's greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on your return visit . Glad that all the food was up to our high standards . See you again soon ❤️

Sion and the Pontardawe Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Fabulous food 3 of us had burgers gorgeous chips were lovely 2 had fish and chips really big portions dessert lovely. Staff really friendly can't wait to come back

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pontardawe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Thankyou ever so much for your lovely review , it was nice to meet you yesterday and I am glad that you all had a lovely time and the meals were to your satisfaction , we all look forward to seeing you again soon ❤️

Sion and the Pontardawe Inn Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pontardawe Inn also viewed

Waunarlwydd, Swansea
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Llansamlet, Swansea
 

Been to Pontardawe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.