We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
476
39
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
476
39
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream house howler monkeys the kitchen short walk private beach the owner cell phone costa rica nature house bottle of wine jungle adventure magical place exotic birds caribbean house beautiful walk beach experience nature experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Our family stayed for a week at this amazing location. Not only was it a beautiful walk through the jungle to the beach, but the beach was quiet, great waves for our young kids to learn to boogie board, and we saw every kind of animal, lizard, insect imaginable! The hosts were so responsive and helpful and provided us one of the most memorable weeks of our lives. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who really wants to get a feel for a true Costa Rica experience.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kyakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

We spent a week at Congo Bongo EcoVillage and it exceeded our expectations! During our stay in the beautiful ‘hut’ we didn’t see and almost never heard other people —- we were immersed in the jungle experience with Howler monkeys every day, birds, butterflies, and beautiful trees and plants. Our living quarters were excellent. They cleaned our clothes every day. The beach is a 5 min walk and the village of Manzanillo was a 15 min walk. Several restaurants to chose from and a grocery store allowed us to stay fed without needing a car.

We weren’t able to rent a bike in manzanillo so had to venture up to Puerto Viejo for that, which exposed us to another set of beaches and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrisry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

We had a great time in Congo Bongo. We were warmly welcomed and cannot fault any part of the experience or accommodation. Being in the jungle means, of course, that there is wildlife all around, sometimes coming to visit you, but I think this is exactly what you are looking for if you choose this accommodation.

The owners were very knowledgable and conscientious and really made our stay special. If I could have stayed here long (or moved in permanently) I would have. Really hope to be able to go back again soon!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alderton-Telford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Excellent place, natural paradise, pride of our country, the best attention of Marisol... in short you have to live it! The children loved him, unmatched contact with nature and the environment! Greetings from Manfred and family

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank H7264WYadrianar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Amazing spot! The houses are fully equipped, and the kindness of the owner and personnel is incomparable. We had a great vacation with our kids, who thoroughly enjoyed the nearby beach. You can experience all the joys of the Caribbean in your own secure and private location, surrounded by the forest.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank ecarranzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews