We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't say enough nice things!”
other travellers have booked this property
is on the terrace that our guests have breakfast and relax with a book and a cool drink .. at a home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
is on the terrace that our guests have breakfast and relax with a book and a cool drink .. at a home
Room ' Mimosa' Room ' Ginestra'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
is on the terrace that our guests have breakfast and relax with a book and a cool drink .. at a home
Room ' Mimosa'
Room ' Ginestra'
the bathroom of the room 'Mimosa'
the bathroom of the room 'Ginestra'
our terrace kitchen, available to our guests.
Our home, where we welcome our guests
from our terrace you can admire the gorgeous panorama of Vesuvius
the famous 'vietrese' pottery, we find it all over the house
relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Striano, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cic4cia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't say enough nice things!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

My family and I had the absolute best time at Anna's beautiful B&B. We were in Italy visiting family but there were 8 of us so we needed a place to stay. Anna's home was a godsend! There was plenty of room for all of us (8 people in 3 rooms and a bathroom in each room). The upstairs terrace with kitchen was a perfect location for morning breakfasts. Which by the way, the breakfasts Anna provided are second to none! Homemade jams, juice, fruit, coffee and pastries. There were a couple nights where we were able to use the kitchen to eat in as well. The terrace overlooks a park that actually had a festival while we were there so that was an added bonus. And the view of Vesuvius is just breathtaking.
Anna and her family are so welcoming and accommodating. I will recommend this B&B to anyone who will be in the area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you, thank you, thank you, your ratings make us happy!
A dear greeting to all of you. Anna and Americo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrdng
Cedar Hills, Utah
2 reviews
“Very comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a very nice stay at the Vesuvius B&B. The host/owner was very gracious. It was very clean and spacious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The place was very clean and the host very warming.
Liked least: At first it was difficult to find, but once there all was good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks Richard for having enjoyed the stay with us. It was a great pleasure to meet you and your beautiful family. Greetings to all. Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alz74
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Serene, Quiet and unaffected”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Great place, awesome little village, breakfasts were lovely overlooking Mt Vesuvius from the rooftop. You do need a vehicle to get out and about and there was little englush spoken n the village which just added to the originality if the place appearing unaffected by the outside world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for appreciating our hospitality. Your appreciations encourage us to do better. Cordial greetings. Anna and Americo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“First stay in Italia. We will definitely be back!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My boyfriend and I had been eager to travel to Campania region of Italy for a long time as we were very interested in exploring Napoli , Pompei, Vesuvio ect. We did our research and decided on Vesuvio residence due to the good prices and fantastic reviews. We stayed for a week in late August in which the weather was absolutely beautiful. I was initially sceptical about the location of V residence as I was unsure whether we would be too far from Napoli city. Despite my worries, Striano and Anna's beautiful home was in a perfect location with the trains proving extremely reliable and handy. Anna, Americo and the rest of her family are so accommodating and helpful with recommendations and train times ect. They go the extra mile to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Their house is spotless and cosy with fantastic air conditioning in the bedrooms. The train line runs next to the house but the noise from the trains was never a problem for us as the do not start until around 7am each day and finish at 7pm. The terrace is very pleasant to eat breakfast on with Vesuvio looming. Breakfast itself was an arrangement of fresh bread, fruit, crossiants, yogurt, homemade jam, coffee, tea, fruit juice ect. This was filling and made us feel fresh for the day. The wifi was not fantastic on our iPhones in the room. Although slow, it did connect to our laptop and we were able to stream some series, check the news ect. After visiting Napoli we were grateful to be in a smaller and calmer town, a little further out of the chaos. The restaurants nearby are delicious. All staff are very pleasant and pleased that tourists have chosen to dine in their restaurant. The prices are also amazing in comparison to more central places (we paid €16 Euro for starters, two pizzas and drinks at a local restaurant). We will definitely be returning in the future, once again thank you to Ann, Americo and family! GRAZIE MILLE!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Rachel Thanks for the nice words. We try to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests. it was nice to know you and your boyfriend. Anna and Americo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talsalaza...
Bogotá, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago for a stay in September 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing